SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5797 (Misses' Corset, Sash and Shrug)

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:LotusMonkey
photo

 
 
About LotusMonkey
CA USA
Member since: 11/28/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/12 2:47 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sethskid said...
Love your top, wonderful job!
3/10/14 2:26 PM
Sethskid said...
I would think view C or D would've been the best pick for you, as the zipper is in the back on that view & there's no center front seam. Yours looks great! If you make it again try view C or D (without the trim). I'll be making this top soon!
3/10/14 2:26 PM
LotusMonkey said...
Thanks everyone. It WAS a lot of work and just like having a baby, the labor left my muscle memory and I'm thinking about making one in red satin :D agh!!!!
4/2/13 10:45 PM
nitsel said...
It looks wonderful and fits beautifully! You can be proud of all your hard work on this project. I'd love to see a picture of the whole outfit with the tutu.
10/30/12 7:32 PM
NJcowgirl said...
What a beautiful and well fitted bodice. It was worth the effort. I'm sure you learned a lot from sewing this difficult project.
10/30/12 2:07 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it was such a difficult project. It looks lovely though, and the next version should come together much more quickly and easily
10/30/12 9:40 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Sorry it was such a difficult project. It looks lovely though, and the next version should come together much more quickly and easily
10/30/12 9:40 AM
rmusic1 said...
wow - what a lot of work. I admire your dedication and think the result is very pretty
10/30/12 4:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

McCall's 3222

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now