SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3786 

47 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cocosloftstarstar
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 63
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 1:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BlueSkysAhead said...
Beautiful colors, you are such an inspiration to me. Every pattern I look for a review, you have sewn, and quite beautifully. You pick awesome colors and fabrics for every garment. Great job, as always.
2/19/13 3:29 PM
marec said...
Very pretty! I am planning a pj set and this pattern is one of my choices for the top (obviously the top). I like your sleeve modification and will save this review for reference. Nice work, as usual :-)
11/24/12 11:34 AM
cocosloft said...
Thank you, friends, for all the compliments! My PR buddies add so much to my enjoyment of sewing every day!
11/6/12 6:32 AM
RLL said...
GREAT FABRIC! Looks wonderful on you.
11/1/12 2:42 PM
grays08 said...
Great top - I love this and what great fabric too! Another great job! Thanks for inspiring me to pull this pattern out of stash - I had forgotten about it!
11/1/12 9:08 AM
grey ann said...
So nice, and a great fabric. Looks great on you!
10/31/12 6:32 PM
Dianne22 said...
That is one gorgeous top! I, too, have this pattern and was thinking of sewing it up in a lovely voile purchased from EOS. Due to your review, I think I'll revisit that decision or at least make a muslin in a similar weight fabric. I'm really surprised that the lightweight fabric didn't work well since the pic looks like it was made up in a very sheer fabric. And a note to 2 Airedales n Me, you've made us all jealous!
10/31/12 10:14 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your tunic looks spectacular on you. I also love batiks - in fact I'm writing this from Bali and my suitcase is full of them!! :) Love this pattern and will add it to my stash. Thanks.
10/31/12 9:59 AM
pdiddly said...
I have the pattern and some red batik which I now can see in a beautiful top like yours
10/31/12 3:51 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Such a pretty top!
10/30/12 9:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Gorgeous batik and great top!
10/30/12 9:31 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous. Love that red on you.
10/30/12 8:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and thanks for the mention of the muslin not working out - I made this in a very light weight fabric and was really thrown off the pattern - couldn't understand why when so many have rated it highly so now I know what I did wrong and will try again.
10/30/12 7:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- what a great shirt. I've been saving a sheer ikat fabric that this would work great for.
10/30/12 7:16 PM
BillieJean said...
This is gorgeous! I have this pattern and some Batik!! Imagine that!
10/30/12 6:00 PM
Sew Shy said...
This looks amazing in Batik! Gorgeous top!
10/30/12 5:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

McCall's 6272

photo
by: Sixtiesgir...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

More Info
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

More Info