Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3786 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 487 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:cocosloft
photo
Friend of PR
About cocosloftstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 3/17/12
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 1:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Shy said...
This looks amazing in Batik! Gorgeous top!
10/30/12 5:03 PM
BillieJean said...
This is gorgeous! I have this pattern and some Batik!! Imagine that!
10/30/12 6:00 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love it- what a great shirt. I've been saving a sheer ikat fabric that this would work great for.
10/30/12 7:16 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful top and thanks for the mention of the muslin not working out - I made this in a very light weight fabric and was really thrown off the pattern - couldn't understand why when so many have rated it highly so now I know what I did wrong and will try again.
10/30/12 7:23 PM
jlg said...
This is gorgeous. Love that red on you.
10/30/12 8:04 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this! Gorgeous batik and great top!
10/30/12 9:31 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Such a pretty top!
10/30/12 9:52 PM
pdiddly said...
I have the pattern and some red batik which I now can see in a beautiful top like yours
10/31/12 3:51 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Your tunic looks spectacular on you. I also love batiks - in fact I'm writing this from Bali and my suitcase is full of them!! :) Love this pattern and will add it to my stash. Thanks.
10/31/12 9:59 AM
Dianne22 said...
That is one gorgeous top! I, too, have this pattern and was thinking of sewing it up in a lovely voile purchased from EOS. Due to your review, I think I'll revisit that decision or at least make a muslin in a similar weight fabric. I'm really surprised that the lightweight fabric didn't work well since the pic looks like it was made up in a very sheer fabric. And a note to 2 Airedales n Me, you've made us all jealous!
10/31/12 10:14 AM
grey ann said...
So nice, and a great fabric. Looks great on you!
10/31/12 6:32 PM
grays08 said...
Great top - I love this and what great fabric too! Another great job! Thanks for inspiring me to pull this pattern out of stash - I had forgotten about it!
11/1/12 9:08 AM
RLL said...
GREAT FABRIC! Looks wonderful on you.
11/1/12 2:42 PM
cocosloft said...
Thank you, friends, for all the compliments! My PR buddies add so much to my enjoyment of sewing every day!
11/6/12 6:32 AM
marec said...
Very pretty! I am planning a pj set and this pattern is one of my choices for the top (obviously the top). I like your sleeve modification and will save this review for reference. Nice work, as usual :-)
11/24/12 11:34 AM
BlueSkysAhead said...
Beautiful colors, you are such an inspiration to me. Every pattern I look for a review, you have sewn, and quite beautifully. You pick awesome colors and fabrics for every garment. Great job, as always.
2/19/13 3:29 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 1788
photo
Review by Andreahg on 6/21/10
Read Review

McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6530 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1296 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ruffled Halter Ruffled Halter
photo
Review by hestiah on 6/2/11
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Mae Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us