Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Tessuti Lily Linen Dress (Lily Linen Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 410 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/30/12 9:50 PM
Last Updated:10/31/12 3:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AndreaSews said...
So pretty! Love the fabric, love the length.
10/30/12 11:56 PM
moushka said...
Very pretty dress; lovely fabric.
10/31/12 0:06 AM
Restart06 said...
Another winner!!! Thanks for including how to extend the armhole...looks great and super fabric!
10/31/12 5:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Fabulous!
10/31/12 7:10 AM
BillieJean said...
I love what you're doing with this pattern. Another beautiful dress!
10/31/12 7:11 AM
marthamyers said...
Just love this on you!
10/31/12 9:07 AM
marthamyers said...
And the fabric is fabulous too. I've never seen batiked linen.
10/31/12 9:10 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
What a gorgeous dress! And the fabric is beautiful as well. Actually I'm writing from Bali at the moment and think I may know the shop you're referring to....but no hand-dyed linen there now...sadly. When I owned The Batik Butik I had a linen blend that was hand-dyed at the batik factory in Denpasar. Mine was much more substantial than what you've described - more like a blachu. Can't wait to try my Lily dress too. Love your version. Thanks.
10/31/12 10:14 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - the fabric is gorgeous
10/31/12 10:31 AM
Dilliander said...
Another lovely version, the batik linen is fabulous!
10/31/12 4:37 PM
sewinglinda said...
just beautiful, another winner!
10/31/12 4:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dress! This style is made for you.
10/31/12 5:11 PM
lamstu said...
Beautifully made, unusual in all the best ways! And I love the color. Great to see and read your modifications too.
11/1/12 0:17 AM
thornberry said...
Lovely dress and terrific modifications. I've just bought this pattern and think I might give your version a try!
11/17/12 4:42 AM
Chamasala said...
Gorgeous!
4/13/14 1:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us