SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
11/2/12 8:02 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
11/1/12 11:59 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
11/1/12 9:01 AM
Noelle Mac said...
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
11/1/12 8:20 AM
SewWil said...
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
10/31/12 1:29 PM
Mufffet said...
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
10/31/12 12:35 PM
Nan Kay said...
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
10/31/12 12:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
10/31/12 11:36 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you!
10/31/12 11:17 AM
CypGrl said...
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
10/31/12 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

More Info