SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2413 (Paper Bag Waist Skirt)

27 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 320
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 311 people
patterns reviewed: 320
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:57 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CypGrl said...
It really is a very flattering style on you and on my computer, orange looks like a great color for you. As always, such a complete review.
10/31/12 11:13 AM
Knitz said...
Looks adorable on you!
10/31/12 11:17 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love this style! Too cute in orange! Happy Halloween!
10/31/12 11:36 AM
Nan Kay said...
Fits beautifully and your styling is great! The tights really make it special too!
10/31/12 12:04 PM
Mufffet said...
Pretty awesome stuff here....as my grandson would say: "EPIC win!"
10/31/12 12:35 PM
SewWil said...
Fun Halloween skirt (and year-round). Looks great on you!
10/31/12 1:29 PM
Noelle Mac said...
I love this on you! I never would have thought of sewing this style but it looks really flattering. Love the orange too. As usual, great photos- thanks for reviewing!
11/1/12 8:20 AM
becca a said...
Fabulous skirt! I need to pick up this pattern. The neon orange looks fantastic, and I think you can wear it more than once a year.
11/1/12 9:01 AM
couturemom said...
I have this pattern but am waiting to find the right fabric. I think funky tights go well with this look. Perfect timing on the review...yesterday I was thinking I would have to make myself a Halloween dress next year!
11/1/12 11:59 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Very cute, what a perfect orange!
11/2/12 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Studio Tantrum Sewing Clothes Kid Love

photo
by: dawn so ca...

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now