SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Pleated Pia Top (Pleated Pia Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 708 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 1:36 AM
Last Updated:10/31/12 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
Gorgeous!
8/29/13 1:57 PM
julie w said...
Just came across this review and love how you've mixed it up a bit with these style arc tops
2/21/13 3:24 AM
LynnRowe said...
Love it! And as I try to add cowls to anything I can, and love the Style Arc Amy cowl over any other, I'll be doing the same thing on my next Pleated Pia...and no apologies! lol! LOVE the fabric!
11/5/12 10:35 AM
Wianno Girl said...
that is lovely - pattern, fabric and combination
11/1/12 9:49 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! You make the prettiest tops!
11/1/12 1:41 PM
Knitz said...
Fabulous idea to add the cowl collar --love it!
10/31/12 11:09 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top Sandra, love the colours and combination of the two tops.
10/31/12 8:55 PM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for this clever idea, I have both of these patterns, very excited.
10/31/12 4:50 PM
sewing addict said...
That's a lovely top - the shape, neckline, sleeve length, you did a great job. Style Arc really are getting great reviews from all who use them.
10/31/12 4:12 PM
halleyscomet said...
Love the style!
10/31/12 2:09 PM
Marlene J said...
Gorgeous! Just Gorgeous!
10/31/12 1:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, cute top! Love the drape of the cowl with the pleats...nice job!
10/31/12 10:36 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top! Great work on this.
10/31/12 10:06 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful!
10/31/12 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
10/31/12 9:10 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
10/31/12 9:01 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
10/31/12 7:07 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty.
10/31/12 6:58 AM
lyndle said...
Lovely!
10/31/12 4:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Nice way to mix it up - looks a great top!
10/31/12 4:00 AM
velosewer said...
Very pretty Sandra!
10/31/12 3:41 AM
Jaknan said...
I love the Pleated Pia top but your addition of the cowl takes it to a completely different level! I love it and I too might steal the idea - hope you don't mind!
10/31/12 3:21 AM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful top and great tip about the recovery. I had earmarked the pia for a lovely soft knit I have and now will rethink that. I am glad I didn't waste the fabric. Your fabric is lovely and the splice of the 2 tops has given it a very nice point of difference.
10/31/12 2:40 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous top and idea! Love it! I might just have to steal this idea next autumn.
10/31/12 2:17 AM
sewpelican said...
Lovely top and your cowl neckline version is a great choice of style.
10/31/12 2:15 AM
KaSchu said...
Another lovely top. I like the addition of the cowl neckline. One to remember :-)
10/31/12 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info
HotPatterns 1031

photo
by: Iloverowin...

Review