SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Pleated Pia Top (Pleated Pia Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 702 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 1:36 AM
Last Updated:10/31/12 1:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaSchu said...
Another lovely top. I like the addition of the cowl neckline. One to remember :-)
10/31/12 2:05 AM
sewpelican said...
Lovely top and your cowl neckline version is a great choice of style.
10/31/12 2:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous top and idea! Love it! I might just have to steal this idea next autumn.
10/31/12 2:17 AM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful top and great tip about the recovery. I had earmarked the pia for a lovely soft knit I have and now will rethink that. I am glad I didn't waste the fabric. Your fabric is lovely and the splice of the 2 tops has given it a very nice point of difference.
10/31/12 2:40 AM
Jaknan said...
I love the Pleated Pia top but your addition of the cowl takes it to a completely different level! I love it and I too might steal the idea - hope you don't mind!
10/31/12 3:21 AM
velosewer said...
Very pretty Sandra!
10/31/12 3:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Nice way to mix it up - looks a great top!
10/31/12 4:00 AM
lyndle said...
Lovely!
10/31/12 4:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty.
10/31/12 6:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
10/31/12 7:07 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
10/31/12 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
10/31/12 9:10 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful!
10/31/12 9:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top! Great work on this.
10/31/12 10:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, cute top! Love the drape of the cowl with the pleats...nice job!
10/31/12 10:36 AM
Marlene J said...
Gorgeous! Just Gorgeous!
10/31/12 1:39 PM
halleyscomet said...
Love the style!
10/31/12 2:09 PM
sewing addict said...
That's a lovely top - the shape, neckline, sleeve length, you did a great job. Style Arc really are getting great reviews from all who use them.
10/31/12 4:12 PM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for this clever idea, I have both of these patterns, very excited.
10/31/12 4:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top Sandra, love the colours and combination of the two tops.
10/31/12 8:55 PM
Knitz said...
Fabulous idea to add the cowl collar --love it!
10/31/12 11:09 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! You make the prettiest tops!
11/1/12 1:41 PM
Wianno Girl said...
that is lovely - pattern, fabric and combination
11/1/12 9:49 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love it! And as I try to add cowls to anything I can, and love the Style Arc Amy cowl over any other, I'll be doing the same thing on my next Pleated Pia...and no apologies! lol! LOVE the fabric!
11/5/12 10:35 AM
julie w said...
Just came across this review and love how you've mixed it up a bit with these style arc tops
2/21/13 3:24 AM
marymary86 said...
Gorgeous!
8/29/13 1:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now