Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Pleated Pia Top (Pleated Pia Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 664 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 1:36 AM
Last Updated:10/31/12 1:56 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaSchu said...
Another lovely top. I like the addition of the cowl neckline. One to remember :-)
10/31/12 2:05 AM
sewpelican said...
Lovely top and your cowl neckline version is a great choice of style.
10/31/12 2:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What a fabulous top and idea! Love it! I might just have to steal this idea next autumn.
10/31/12 2:17 AM
BeaJay said...
Beautiful top and great tip about the recovery. I had earmarked the pia for a lovely soft knit I have and now will rethink that. I am glad I didn't waste the fabric. Your fabric is lovely and the splice of the 2 tops has given it a very nice point of difference.
10/31/12 2:40 AM
Jaknan said...
I love the Pleated Pia top but your addition of the cowl takes it to a completely different level! I love it and I too might steal the idea - hope you don't mind!
10/31/12 3:21 AM
velosewer said...
Very pretty Sandra!
10/31/12 3:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Nice way to mix it up - looks a great top!
10/31/12 4:00 AM
lyndle said...
Lovely!
10/31/12 4:41 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Very pretty.
10/31/12 6:58 AM
FreyaStark said...
A lovely top.
10/31/12 7:07 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
10/31/12 9:01 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
10/31/12 9:10 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful!
10/31/12 9:46 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a pretty top! Great work on this.
10/31/12 10:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, cute top! Love the drape of the cowl with the pleats...nice job!
10/31/12 10:36 AM
Marlene J said...
Gorgeous! Just Gorgeous!
10/31/12 1:39 PM
halleyscomet said...
Love the style!
10/31/12 2:09 PM
sewing addict said...
That's a lovely top - the shape, neckline, sleeve length, you did a great job. Style Arc really are getting great reviews from all who use them.
10/31/12 4:12 PM
Lynmarie said...
Thanks for this clever idea, I have both of these patterns, very excited.
10/31/12 4:50 PM
Sharonspils said...
Gorgeous top Sandra, love the colours and combination of the two tops.
10/31/12 8:55 PM
Knitz said...
Fabulous idea to add the cowl collar --love it!
10/31/12 11:09 PM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! You make the prettiest tops!
11/1/12 1:41 PM
Wianno Girl said...
that is lovely - pattern, fabric and combination
11/1/12 9:49 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love it! And as I try to add cowls to anything I can, and love the Style Arc Amy cowl over any other, I'll be doing the same thing on my next Pleated Pia...and no apologies! lol! LOVE the fabric!
11/5/12 10:35 AM
julie w said...
Just came across this review and love how you've mixed it up a bit with these style arc tops
2/21/13 3:24 AM
marymary86 said...
Gorgeous!
8/29/13 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us