Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6163 (Misses'/Women's Dresses and Sash) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 576 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:imsewcrazy
photo
Friend of PR
About imsewcrazystarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/10/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 152 people
patterns reviewed: 83
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/12 9:43 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
I love this! You always find the cutest fabric. I love this pattern so much more than the NL. I had a big problem with it I might send you a note about and ask advice. Great job on this one!
10/31/12 10:13 PM
imsewcrazy said...
ArtAttack- Please do. I'll be happy to help if I can.
10/31/12 10:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!
11/1/12 0:10 AM
chenille said...
This looks wonderful on you and I love the print.
11/1/12 2:37 AM
cmacca said...
This dress looks fantastic.
11/1/12 4:56 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really need to make! Your versions are beautiful! And you say quick too...this pattern is a must sew!
11/1/12 5:00 AM
sewmodest said...
nice dress, thanks for the review
11/1/12 5:28 AM
JanieBee said...
Well done!
11/1/12 5:41 AM
grays08 said...
This looks fabulous on you - great choice for the fabric! Great job!
11/1/12 9:04 AM
Levone said...
Great looking dress! Love your work!
11/1/12 9:48 AM
ktr2567 said...
yup, you found the perfect fabric and so cute!
11/1/12 10:37 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
another great dress - fantastic fabric!
11/1/12 3:29 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love, love, love.
11/1/12 4:15 PM
allycovey said...
I really love the print and I see you are great at finding these beautiful prins!!!
11/1/12 5:09 PM
regal80 said...
this is what my projects look like in my head, but never actually how they turn out :) good job!
11/3/12 2:27 AM
caper81 said...
So beautiful! Shows off your lovely figure :)
11/7/12 6:35 PM
Phillis2 said...
You did a good job. After reading most of the reviews for this pattern I'm saying DARN, I should have omitted the zipper! Most folks did. I had a little trouble inserting the zipper with the gathers on the side of the zipper tape. I could have omitted the zipper 'cause it really doesn't add to getting into the dress. Thanks for the heads up on using elastic on the neck line. I don't like to show too much cleavage and inserting elastic at the "v" neck will solve that problem.
1/7/13 8:36 PM
Bootzey said...
Those shoes are hot!
1/17/13 1:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

J Stern Designs 0037 Misses' Jeans
photo
Review by annakeeton on 7/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1475 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6407 Pattern
New Look 6407 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Bells and Whistles
photo
Review by Nikki on 5/27/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us