Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8837 (Misses' Skirt And Pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 762 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/12 2:16 AM
Last Updated:11/1/12 11:00 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
The main pattern picture looks great!! the other links don't seem to work? Good job on the pants though, and the style really suits you.
11/1/12 7:02 AM
MNBarb said...
Ah, I really want to see the details but can't. The main photo of you in the new top and pants looks so good. The pants have a nice fit, slim but not leggings.
11/1/12 8:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Your outfit looks great!
11/1/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great compliment for your super top...very nice
11/1/12 9:55 AM
marec said...
Chenille, I got up early this morning to tissue fit and lay out this pattern. I wondered if you were going to post your review...yea!! I love the look from the thumbnail and hope you can fix the links to show more detail. I am 5'1" and the pattern seems really long for me. Wonderful outfit!
11/1/12 10:01 AM
chenille said...
Sorry about that - I fixed the links. Marec, I checked my pattern again and I shortened the upper leg close to 4", but not below the knee. It looks really long in the back because the back cuff is already on the back leg and front cuff is a separate piece. HTH
11/1/12 11:03 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your pants look great! Give the elastic waistband method another try using a straight stitch. It takes a little getting use to no matter which stitch you use, but overall, it's a great look at the waistline and much better looking than an elastic casing IMHO.
11/1/12 1:00 PM
LynnG said...
Your pants look great. Clearly I have to go back and reread the sewing instructions. How could I miss that the cuff is part of the back piece. I was adding length and leaving the cuff off. I thought I made a measurement error. My pants turned out okay, but something was definitely off. I am going to check it out and give it another try.
11/1/12 1:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful work with the fit and seam detail!!
11/1/12 3:24 PM
cocosloft said...
Great pants and thanks for all the tips! I have this and eyeball it every once in a while (daily). You've inspired me to get out my measuring tape and get with it!
11/2/12 8:40 AM
chenille said...
Thanks Judy, I"ll give that elastic waist another go. Lynn and Coco - can't wait to see your versions!
11/2/12 1:00 PM
Athene said...
Really nice pants
11/25/12 1:07 AM
motorharp said...
Great job - the whole outfit looks fabulous!
9/7/13 10:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2682 Women's Tops
photo
Review by lynne1nor on 2/16/10
Read Review

Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Cabarita Knit Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8287
photo
Review by leanmeanse... on 10/17/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium White
PerfectFuse Medium White

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
McCalls 6812 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6504 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us