SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8837 (Misses' Skirt And Pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 783 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/1/12 2:16 AM
Last Updated:11/1/12 11:00 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tg33 said...
The main pattern picture looks great!! the other links don't seem to work? Good job on the pants though, and the style really suits you.
11/1/12 7:02 AM
MNBarb said...
Ah, I really want to see the details but can't. The main photo of you in the new top and pants looks so good. The pants have a nice fit, slim but not leggings.
11/1/12 8:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Your outfit looks great!
11/1/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great compliment for your super top...very nice
11/1/12 9:55 AM
marec said...
Chenille, I got up early this morning to tissue fit and lay out this pattern. I wondered if you were going to post your review...yea!! I love the look from the thumbnail and hope you can fix the links to show more detail. I am 5'1" and the pattern seems really long for me. Wonderful outfit!
11/1/12 10:01 AM
chenille said...
Sorry about that - I fixed the links. Marec, I checked my pattern again and I shortened the upper leg close to 4", but not below the knee. It looks really long in the back because the back cuff is already on the back leg and front cuff is a separate piece. HTH
11/1/12 11:03 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your pants look great! Give the elastic waistband method another try using a straight stitch. It takes a little getting use to no matter which stitch you use, but overall, it's a great look at the waistline and much better looking than an elastic casing IMHO.
11/1/12 1:00 PM
LynnG said...
Your pants look great. Clearly I have to go back and reread the sewing instructions. How could I miss that the cuff is part of the back piece. I was adding length and leaving the cuff off. I thought I made a measurement error. My pants turned out okay, but something was definitely off. I am going to check it out and give it another try.
11/1/12 1:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful work with the fit and seam detail!!
11/1/12 3:24 PM
cocosloft said...
Great pants and thanks for all the tips! I have this and eyeball it every once in a while (daily). You've inspired me to get out my measuring tape and get with it!
11/2/12 8:40 AM
chenille said...
Thanks Judy, I"ll give that elastic waist another go. Lynn and Coco - can't wait to see your versions!
11/2/12 1:00 PM
Athene said...
Really nice pants
11/25/12 1:07 AM
motorharp said...
Great job - the whole outfit looks fabulous!
9/7/13 10:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-113

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now