SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2011-101 (Scoop-Necked Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:tigergirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tigergirlstar
QLD Australia
Member since: 11/30/09
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:59 AM
Last Updated:11/2/12 4:05 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sugarduck said...
Cute dress! I don't find it to be unflattering at all, but I'm sure the bodice would look nice with an a-line skirt, as well. Nice job!
11/2/12 4:59 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love this Tigergirl! You've nailed one the latest Kate Spade styles :)
11/2/12 7:10 AM
sunnysewing said...
I agree with the other comments, it looks great on you! Not unflattering at all!
11/2/12 7:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great dress! I love the sleeves, the bodice, the skirt, everything. I am sure this will be darling in an a-line version too. I am addicted to the Burda fit.
11/2/12 8:48 AM
BrendaJoyce said...
I think the dress looks great on you!
11/2/12 9:09 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Fantastic dress! I think it looks wonderful -- that style of skirt is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 5:12 PM
Opals Passions said...
Cute dress. That color looks very flattering on you.
11/2/12 9:42 PM
JudyHan said...
I made this dress with the godet pencil skirt from 2/2011-103 - came out beautiful!!
11/3/12 9:05 AM
tigergirl said...
Thank you everyone. I'll be making this one up again soon with an A-line and a square shoulder adjustment, in time for Summer. Although others seem to think the skirt is fine, I suppose I am both not used to the look on me and I think there are better looks for me ............... of course I'm bound to give it another go at some stage!
11/3/12 1:33 PM
newmama said...
I agree that the dress is not at all unflattering, but I understand that you might be comfortable with a different silhouette. I do love the shape of the neckline and the fit and color on you (sheets and all)
11/3/12 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review