Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2010-122 (September cover dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 959 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 239
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 12:34 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
40 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a beautiful color for you! Love the lines of the dress!
11/2/12 12:45 PM
chenille said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/2/12 1:07 PM
carolynw said...
You look wonderful in this dress - despite your fitting issues which I only noticed after you mentioned them and I went back and scrutinized the photo. This color is very definitely for you.
11/2/12 1:31 PM
jlg said...
Wow, Deepika. This is cool.
11/2/12 2:28 PM
petro said...
Lovely dress, I can see why you're mad about it.
11/2/12 2:38 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/2/12 2:54 PM
Vivienne said...
You look like a million bucks in this dress! Get rid of all your non-red clothes. haha
11/2/12 3:00 PM
sideseams said...
Red is your color! You look terrific! The style is very flattering on you.
11/2/12 3:23 PM
Deepika said...
LOL! @Vivienne - non red clothes? I'll be left with this dress and a couple tops. But thank you. I do love this dress on me.
11/2/12 3:31 PM
mnitts said...
Looks great!
11/2/12 4:26 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Fabulous fit and color -- WOW! You look amazing. :) Yes, I think a version without the sleeve bands would be great, too -- it's would be a really chic classic look.
11/2/12 5:05 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Wowza! You look great!! I've made this twice so far and are still my favourite dresses 18 months later! Enjoy yours!
11/2/12 6:29 PM
lauraborealis said...
You look smashing. This is definitely your color!
11/2/12 6:33 PM
PattyE said...
Nice! Great color on you.
11/2/12 6:43 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I ended up taking in more than 2 inches!" I'm sooo sorry, Deepika!! Must be difficult to be so beautiful and trim!! ;D !! Love you, anyway!!
11/2/12 7:54 PM
Markie1 said...
Deepika-This is a triumph! I love you in this dress, and you did a great job, muslin and all. I love the attributions in your review because it is so much fun to see the creator of this website get so much help from the people who have flocked to it. Congratulations on all counts.
11/2/12 8:14 PM
Opals Passions said...
Gorgeous dress! That color is beautiful on you
11/2/12 9:41 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is gorgeous on you!
11/2/12 11:54 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I have to join the chorus. This dress is a stunner. I love the sleeves. I think they lift the dress from lovely to sensational.
11/3/12 2:13 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great dress Deepika! Beautiful fabric color selection too!
11/3/12 4:12 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fab dress!
11/3/12 4:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
A chic and distinctive dress, and I love that colour.
11/3/12 5:20 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Wow! You look stunning.
11/3/12 8:00 AM
Carolyn.S said...
WOW! This dress, and you, are a knockout!
11/3/12 8:32 AM
FloraNature said...
Very beautiful dress! It looks Japanese - must be the sleeves - a wonderful design and colour!
11/3/12 8:38 AM
JEF said...
Lovely dress. I think one reason yours looks SO good is you really cinched it in and made it form fitting. Gorgeous.
11/3/12 9:03 AM
evyline said...
fabulous dress!
11/3/12 9:33 AM
VivianZ said...
Cool dress. I love all the detailing. And it looks great on you.
11/3/12 10:12 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, red is your color!!! You look stunning!!
11/3/12 11:02 AM
annie11 said...
You are absolutely stunning in this dress. Fantastic job!
11/3/12 11:59 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You look fabulous. Thank you for the very helpful review.
11/3/12 1:07 PM
ak21 said...
va va voom - gorgeous!
11/3/12 2:06 PM
MissCelie said...
Wow. Dee. Your body is slammin' and this dress is GORGEOUS on you. Wow-ee! I love the red!
11/5/12 4:45 PM
Arted said...
Very nice dress, love the color on you. What does PITA mean, anyone. Thanks
11/6/12 1:39 PM
bayleefinks said...
Looks great on you!
11/6/12 3:35 PM
KaSchu said...
Beautiful dress, Deepika. Well worth the effort and the colour is gorgeous on you.
11/7/12 2:57 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! Hot! Hot! Hot! The dress is great and you look fantastic in it! Beautiful job on all of that seaming. Love it!
11/7/12 11:45 PM
AngieC said...
Wow! I love your dress! It is gorgeous! Best Wishes for a wonderful Thanksgiving! I am thankful for you and Pattern Review in my life~ ♥
11/21/12 5:00 PM
Timmithea said...
Very chic!
11/21/12 5:35 PM
ClioBklyn said...
I love that you changed your avatar photo to this dress. It's such a great color and a flattering dress on you!
2/26/13 10:48 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1056
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 8/7/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)
Simple Things Little Kickers Digital Pattern (001)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used Rag Jacket
photo
Review by Gail S on 11/15/04
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8817 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6781 Pattern
New Look 6781 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us