SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6030 ( Misses' Skirts )

6 more reviews
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:twilltape
photo

 
 
About twilltapestar
WA USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 3:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Great skirt! Thanks for the review. I totally agree about checking the finished sizing information first.
11/2/12 5:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely skirt. I just finished sewing yet another skirt using this pattern. While the sizing is huge (it's not you, it's the pattern), I use this pattern all the time. I hope you get lots of use from your altered pattern. It's a good base for lots of different skirts.
11/2/12 5:33 PM
hme75 said...
I really love the look of this skirt, especially the pockets! The large sizing is a good tip.
11/2/12 10:26 PM
AST said...
Love the color! I am definitely making myself a red skirt this fall. I never seem to know what size to cut for skirts either. Sometimes I attach the front to the front waistband and the back to the back waistband, and then sew up the side seams last which makes it easier to adjust the skirt at the waist and hips. When it looks good I sew on the facing to finish the top.
11/2/12 11:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
I love this skirt. You did a great job. And thanks so much for the great review and "runs large" warning! Good to know! I do what AST does too. I recommend it.
11/3/12 0:11 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Perfect fit!
11/3/12 7:58 AM
Nenewhis said...
Very cute skirt, I am sure you will wear it to death!
11/3/12 11:45 AM
wannabsewr said...
Cute skirt! I'm gonna add that pattern to my stash
11/3/12 3:42 PM
jgmafpw said...
beautiful skirt!
11/7/12 9:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now