Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8795 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 680 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 9:01 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
You're welcome. :) Your jacket looks great! I particularly like the zig-zag on the zipper tape. Enjoy wearing it as the weather gets colder. I lived in mine this past winter.
11/2/12 9:08 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Came out great - looks fun!
11/2/12 9:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jacket is awesome! It is just too cute. I have been looking at this pattern and I'm afraid you have pushed me over the edge.
11/2/12 10:36 PM
SewWil said...
That is one great looking jacket! You have every reason to be happy with it. It is fun!
11/3/12 1:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Super! RTW and fun! You've made a great jacket :)
11/3/12 7:55 AM
JEF said...
I think this is great. I LOVE the creative details you put on it -especially the zigzag.
11/3/12 8:53 AM
cleverkitty said...
Very cute and fun, Fleece is fine, I love it's warmth and colors. Glad you went for it, it looks great on you. :)
11/3/12 9:20 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is very cute! I am currently creating this myself and now after seeing yours, I need to get it done. Very cute!
11/3/12 9:54 AM
Sewiing Sue said...
i enlarged one of your pics so I could better see the decorative orange seaming, which makes the jacket pop! Very nice.
11/3/12 10:31 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Wonderful jacket. The style looks so cute and the fabric, and your touches make it so one-of-a-kind.
11/3/12 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful jacket - I can hardly believe it's a fleece. You must be anxious for cool weather to wear this cute little number
11/3/12 12:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Amazing looking jacket. I love it!!
11/3/12 2:14 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Really cute jacket! The fabric is wonderful.
11/3/12 2:36 PM
fauxgetaboutit said...
So cute! Love the fit on you and the pop of orange!
11/3/12 2:38 PM
lamstu said...
Another lovely and interesting project! Such a fun version of the pattern.
11/3/12 7:27 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great little throw-on-for-every-occasion jacket. The short length reminds me of my favorite part of the '70's era style. Really cute with the T showing beneath. The fleece was a good choice.
11/3/12 8:45 PM
chenille said...
Great idea! You look great and love your fabric choice.
11/5/12 10:13 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Your jacket looks fantastic. Excellent review.
1/16/13 6:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Pate Meadows Cuff-top valance
photo
Review by halleyscom... on 6/15/08
Read Review

Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1383 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2215 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns V8507
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 8/13/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us