Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6294 (misses lined jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 458 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/12 11:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Legal.Dealer said...
You r rocking in that jacket!
11/2/12 11:34 PM
hme75 said...
I love the color and fit, and I really love the lining! :)
11/2/12 11:39 PM
CorgieMom said...
Lovin' it!
11/2/12 11:42 PM
PattyE said...
It looks great...nice color for you.
11/2/12 11:46 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow...this is a project you should really be proud of. The color is gorgeous and the jacket is fab! Great job all around!
11/2/12 11:47 PM
SavageCoco said...
Make it. Dye it. Wear it. Love it! Fab job on the forward-swayback alters. And anything involving drinking related fabric wins points in my book. Nestrovia!
11/3/12 0:03 AM
SewWil said...
Love everything about this jacket!
11/3/12 1:32 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Me. too. Love it - but then I'm just about always sold on anything in the pinkish range. I need this pattern now that you have shown how great it can look.
11/3/12 2:21 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great! Nice color change!
11/3/12 6:28 AM
Sheila457 said...
Great jacket.
11/3/12 6:56 AM
jlg said...
Your jacket is fantastic. It has such great lines.
11/3/12 7:16 AM
Elke said...
Looks great on you...fits you perfectly!
11/3/12 7:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Clever.....brilliant! The jacket is great but the color is WOW!
11/3/12 7:49 AM
Denise L Perry said...
A great review! How brave you were to dye it AFTER you put all that work into it. Beautiful!
11/3/12 8:35 AM
cleverkitty said...
great review Barb love the picture of the safety gear LOL Your Jacket turned out gorgeous!!!!! I need this pattern great choice in style :)
11/3/12 9:01 AM
cocosloft said...
This is a great jacket! Love all your touches, dye, lining!
11/3/12 9:57 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow Bart, this is fantastic! I love what you did!
11/3/12 10:04 AM
pdiddly said...
brilliant jacket
11/3/12 12:24 PM
marec said...
Hey, cutie! Nice jacket.
11/3/12 12:33 PM
carolynw said...
A super 10! I love it - and the color you ended up with is beautiful. Fits you perfectly - no wonder you fell in love with it right away!!
11/3/12 12:38 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great jacket!
11/3/12 12:43 PM
miausiau said...
DyEing is always an adventure and it takes courage to dip something you've already sewn up. Now it looks as though you've meticulously topstitched in contrasting thread. I commend you for the excellent work and thank you for showing off this interesting looking pattern.
11/3/12 1:28 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I love your style - it's so creative and often with a touch of whimsy.
11/3/12 2:23 PM
Jstarr4250 said...

11/3/12 2:23 PM
Heatherrique said...
I adore this color on you, Barb! Very nice looking jacket.
11/3/12 7:06 PM
lamstu said...
Really fantastic! (I never considered dyeing at the end. Now I am looking at that putty colored linen skirt in a whole new way....) The lining is so fun. And the contrasting thread brings out all the details.
11/3/12 9:37 PM
FreyaStark said...
An impressive effort, and a fabulous jacket.
11/4/12 6:16 AM
BeckyC said...
I loved the jacket because of it's color as soon as I saw it in the Gallery, but I love it even more hearing that you dyed it yourself! Love it! The details on your jacket are beautiful and yes, I thought the contrasting thread used for top stitching was a design detail.
11/4/12 2:32 PM
chenille said...
You look awesome in that jacket and I love that color!
11/5/12 10:11 PM
BettyMike said...
Love it!
11/19/13 4:06 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 8026
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 7/7/10
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Laura Lounge Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.20
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 001
photo
Review by Karen6790 on 1/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8795 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 5214 Pattern ( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us