SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8020 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND BELT)

7 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 10:05 AM
Last Updated:11/3/12 10:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewiing Sue said...
Beautifully imagined and executed. Love to see the results of slow sewing in the fast food/fashion world.
11/3/12 10:15 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely!
11/3/12 10:45 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is beautiful and lovely on you...great job re-styling that pattern.
11/3/12 10:57 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 11:11 AM
Nenewhis said...
This looks very pretty on you. I love black lace on cream. The neckline is so pretty!
11/3/12 11:41 AM
MaryDB said...
Just beautiful. Exquisite workmanship. Nice job.
11/3/12 12:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very Beautiful Elegant
11/3/12 1:01 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Absolutely gorgeous dress!
11/3/12 2:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You have made so many really great dresses but this work of art is the icing on the cake!
11/3/12 2:47 PM
jlg said...
This is a fabulous dress. You are right to be thrilled.
11/3/12 4:39 PM
Pink Hollybush Designs said...
Breathtaking dress! Congratulations on your achievement!
11/3/12 4:51 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
Beautiful!
11/4/12 9:09 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fantastic job and the result is way beyond RTW - a lovely haute couture. Amazing in the truest sense of the word.
11/4/12 8:04 PM
Karen Helm said...
Oh, Cissie, this is stunning! I love it, love it, love it. I hope you feel as good in this dress as you look! I think dropped waists are so flattering - how very clever to use that pattern to get that result.
12/3/12 1:50 PM
snowflake0703 said...
Cissie, Your dress is amazing. I am so disappointed that I had to cx out of that class with you. Hope to get in one or two of her classes this coming year. Maybe we can take one together again.
12/15/12 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Steph A

Review