SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Paco Peralta> Treky Top (Treky Top)

Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/3/12 7:40 PM
Last Updated:11/3/12 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
2mulie said... (1/16/13 12:48 PM) Reply
I'm in a real-life, "hooterville" Ruth, no shopping here except for a Walmart...It is tempting to replace my scrubs for a StarTrek medical uniform, except a miniskirt wouldn't work for my line of work (Dental Hygiene; we sit with our legs apart a lot) Maybe a topper scrub?
SewRuth said... (11/17/12 3:47 AM) Reply
Yes, 2mulie, the tailoring instructions are good and rather make me feel inadequate. Tell me you wear the Treky stuff while out shopping!
2mulie said... (11/8/12 1:59 PM) Reply
OMG Ruth! I just visited his blog...fabulous instructions on tailoring with incredible photos. Thanks so much for this link...ok, yours' is great too! Never would have looked twice at this pattern, would have thought that the over the bust seem would not look attractive. But Hey! I'm wrong, it looks great. When you are ready for the real treky look; Roddenberry.com under SHOP, they have the real patterns from all series. Probably shouldn't admit it, but I have the original series patterns...fun, evil grin:)
blue mooney said... (11/4/12 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
GoodbyeValntino said... (11/4/12 8:10 AM) Reply
Beautiful, Ruth! The pattern is extremely flattering on you and very chic. Love it!
Lisette said... (11/4/12 7:04 AM) Reply
It looks great and your whole Paco outfit on your blog is super chic!
Restart06 said... (11/3/12 9:20 PM) Reply
Very nice. From the positive reviews on this line of patterns, I am going to have to invest in some. Thanks for sharing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: tenderbutt...

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details