Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 0003 (Sorbetto) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 293 times 137 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:cirena
photo
About cirenastar
ISRAEL
Member since: 5/11/12
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/7/12 1:35 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 1:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Beautifully done!
11/7/12 2:59 PM
meggipeg said...
You have done an incredible job hand-sewing this top. I just looked at the pictures and said 'wow' at them all!
11/7/12 5:17 PM
persevering said...
Shalom Cirena, Toda! I appreciate that you've given your sizing information. It is quite encouraging for me since I'm close to you. This is a very nice top and the dress you made is lovely too. You are very kind to share your knowledge with explanations, and other photos posted on your tip too.
11/8/12 0:30 AM
goal100 said...
I went to your photos and was/am impressed with your stripe-matching skills. And then I read that you had hand sewn this! I'm thinking that helped the stripes. It's beautiful! And a piece of art! Thank you for sharing it!
11/8/12 5:02 AM
Patti B said...
What a lovely job you did! This is a workhorse pattern and I see more pretty versions in your future.
11/8/12 10:22 AM
JEF said...
Lovely. Your fit is perfect.
11/8/12 8:35 PM
cirena said...
To "Elona" Thank you :) To "meggipeg" Thank you :) To "persevering": Shalom :) This is the information that I always try to find on patterns review. But most of the time they have only the size that was cut. It is easier to judge the pattern when you know the sizes of the garment and the wearer. To "goal100": yes I tried to match them, and yes its easier with the hand sewing to match those :) If you want to get the best results in matching the stripes with a machine sewing, use quilting forked pins. Susan Khalje talks about them in the "The Couture Dress" video lesson. To "Patti B" Thank you, very much. I hope so too... To "JEF" I love the fit too, the pattern is great!!!
11/15/12 2:34 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Vogue Patterns 8386 Jersey dress
photo
Review by Blooms on 12/9/07
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 02-2005-03 Fairy dress
photo
Review by EveS on 9/30/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0172 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7185 Pattern
Burda 7185 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us