SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 67 (Looking Good Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara V said...
What a cute jacket especially with your treatment of double sided fabric. Linda MacPhee inspires creativity in her patterns, her presentations and how she lives her life! Super job on your rendition!
12/15/12 2:24 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really,like what you did with the contrast ruffles
11/6/12 12:00 PM
chenille said...
love this!
11/5/12 10:39 PM
Nan Kay said...
Art Attack, I cut the medium and would have been fine with the Small/medium, I normally cut a 12 through the shoulders and neck and sleeves and transition to a 14 on the sides of wovens and stay at the 12 on knits in most patterns. I think this runs a little larger than VBM.
11/5/12 6:28 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a perfectly pretty cardigan! I love this and how wonderful to also donate to cancer.
11/5/12 12:57 PM
JEF said...
Really nice cardi - looks fun and pretty.
11/5/12 12:10 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! So boutique chic and one of a kind...love your fabric! Smashing! How did the sizing on this compare with the Big 4?
11/5/12 11:14 AM
sewsally said...
This jacket is so cute. Linda Macphee comes up with some easy cute designs -- I am a fan.
11/5/12 10:32 AM
RLL said...
What a perfect use of a 2 sided fabric like this. I love it.
11/5/12 9:25 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! I love the pattern and really love the fabric. I can't believe I missed that one! Great combo. I had never heard of this pattern company.
11/5/12 7:34 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fun top!
11/5/12 7:08 AM
Huntwoman said...
I just ordered this pattern and another. Thanks for your inspiration!
11/5/12 6:23 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning! I love it.
11/5/12 5:53 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
11/5/12 5:51 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful jacket ! Thanks for sharing information about this pattern as I would not have seen it otherwise.
11/5/12 5:12 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I just bought this pattern at Nancys Notions in Madison, WI, it's on her website as well. Thanks for your review! Love your jacket - the plaid really sets it off!
11/5/12 4:27 AM
Sewtox said...
Your jacket is gorgeous.
11/5/12 4:12 AM
lynda828 said...
Love it - very designer looking.
11/5/12 3:06 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I really like this
11/5/12 2:56 AM
BeaJay said...
This is lovely - what a different and wonderful jacket
11/5/12 2:53 AM
DaisyA said...
Love this one! I can see what you mean about many possibilities. So where can I pick up this pattern.
11/5/12 1:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6541

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review