Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Macphee sewing workshop: 67 (Looking Good Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 345 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/12 11:14 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Love this one! I can see what you mean about many possibilities. So where can I pick up this pattern.
11/5/12 1:07 AM
BeaJay said...
This is lovely - what a different and wonderful jacket
11/5/12 2:53 AM
pdiddly said...
oh I really like this
11/5/12 2:56 AM
lynda828 said...
Love it - very designer looking.
11/5/12 3:06 AM
Sewtox said...
Your jacket is gorgeous.
11/5/12 4:12 AM
Mary Gillette said...
I just bought this pattern at Nancys Notions in Madison, WI, it's on her website as well. Thanks for your review! Love your jacket - the plaid really sets it off!
11/5/12 4:27 AM
Eva Suzanne said...
Beautiful jacket ! Thanks for sharing information about this pattern as I would not have seen it otherwise.
11/5/12 5:12 AM
jlg said...
This is lovely.
11/5/12 5:51 AM
Huntwoman said...
Stunning! I love it.
11/5/12 5:53 AM
Huntwoman said...
I just ordered this pattern and another. Thanks for your inspiration!
11/5/12 6:23 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Fun top!
11/5/12 7:08 AM
VivianZ said...
Wow! I love the pattern and really love the fabric. I can't believe I missed that one! Great combo. I had never heard of this pattern company.
11/5/12 7:34 AM
RLL said...
What a perfect use of a 2 sided fabric like this. I love it.
11/5/12 9:25 AM
sewsally said...
This jacket is so cute. Linda Macphee comes up with some easy cute designs -- I am a fan.
11/5/12 10:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable!! So boutique chic and one of a kind...love your fabric! Smashing! How did the sizing on this compare with the Big 4?
11/5/12 11:14 AM
JEF said...
Really nice cardi - looks fun and pretty.
11/5/12 12:10 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a perfectly pretty cardigan! I love this and how wonderful to also donate to cancer.
11/5/12 12:57 PM
Nan Kay said...
Art Attack, I cut the medium and would have been fine with the Small/medium, I normally cut a 12 through the shoulders and neck and sleeves and transition to a 14 on the sides of wovens and stay at the 12 on knits in most patterns. I think this runs a little larger than VBM.
11/5/12 6:28 PM
chenille said...
love this!
11/5/12 10:39 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - really,like what you did with the contrast ruffles
11/6/12 12:00 PM
Barbara V said...
What a cute jacket especially with your treatment of double sided fabric. Linda MacPhee inspires creativity in her patterns, her presentations and how she lives her life! Super job on your rendition!
12/15/12 2:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us