SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Jellyroll Race Quilt (Jellyroll Race Quilt)

Viewed 131 times 
Reviewed by:Renren
photo

 
 
About Renrenstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/20/05
Reviews written: 228
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 219
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/6/12 5:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie367 said...
Very nice and great directions! I think I could even do this!
11/6/12 8:03 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous quilt! To me it is very "Kaffe Fassett" whose quilts and use of colors I adore. This is very happy! I make a quilt top every once in a while but I don't like the quilting process. Great job on the eating the whole sandwich!!
11/6/12 8:30 PM
PattyGee said...
So cute! I can't wait to do this. The Missouri Quilt Co. has a lot of tutorials, very helpful review.
11/6/12 10:50 PM
loti said...
Lovely quilt, how long did it take you to make from start to finish?
11/7/12 0:47 AM
jannw said...
Sure turned out well..A fun project with great results!! Congrats!
11/7/12 1:52 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking quilt!
11/7/12 7:28 AM
rtrittel said...
I participated in a jelly roll race at my local quilt shop - and won! Well, I finished first anyways. Aren't they fun events? Now I need to actually quilt mine - you are a great inspiration - yours looks wonderful - the colors are so happy - well done!
11/7/12 9:58 AM
marec said...
You did it!! It is wonderful and you have inspired me to try this next spring (cannot work on something this big in the travel trailer).
11/7/12 10:41 AM
r e n said...
Very happy colors.
11/7/12 11:26 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous quilt Ren. Looks fantastic draped over the new balcony
11/7/12 5:41 PM
Renren said...
Thanks for your comments! They are greatly appreciated. Loti, I'm estimating the following: 2 hrs for the quilt top; 12 hours for the binding (which was sewn on by machine at the front; by hand at the back); 15 hours for the actual quilting of which 1/3 was probably pressing. Lots of pressing. So that would total out at 29 hours give or take an hour.
11/14/12 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 3803 (circa 1965)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2560

photo
by: chesneykat

Review