SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

63 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/6/12 2:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Great job on this top. It fits you perfectly.
11/6/12 5:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute top and great fit!
11/6/12 6:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I think I might be the only other person that does not have this pattern (yet). Your versions are so cute and I really appreciate your fit info. It seems that I have the same issue and forget to fix the pattern first.
11/6/12 7:26 AM
Nan Kay said...
I have some of that fabric somewhere! I like how yours turned out, may be time to revisit this pattern, using your neck seam method! Thanks for the good review!
11/6/12 9:06 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops!
11/6/12 9:27 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and fun fabric...ditto Amanda Claire that I don't have this pattern yet, either...you're tilting the scale!
11/6/12 10:29 AM
LynnRowe said...
Sheeesh, about time you finally sewed this fabulous top! ;) Love both your versions, especially your 2nd. Love the fabric and you look terrific in your top!
11/6/12 10:51 AM
marec said...
I just picked up this pattern and your review will really help me. Thanks so much for sharing your fitting issues. The cowl is wonderful on you-love the entire look!
11/6/12 10:59 AM
Levone said...
Love both of your versions! This is a great pattern...glad for once I am not the last one to try the 'popular' pattern, LOL.
11/6/12 11:52 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Love them both!
11/6/12 12:49 PM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern and am the one person left who hasn't made it. Your theory and fix on the swayback issue will be helpful since it is an adjustment I often have to make. I'll do some comparing before cutting. You look chic in your cowls.
11/6/12 12:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Such pretty tops - I adore this pattern too!
11/7/12 0:04 AM
sdp717 said...
Very pretty!
12/8/12 0:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 4416

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now