SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3740 (Tops)

64 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:11/6/12 2:51 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sdp717 said...
Very pretty!
12/8/12 0:36 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Such pretty tops - I adore this pattern too!
11/7/12 0:04 AM
MNBarb said...
I have this pattern and am the one person left who hasn't made it. Your theory and fix on the swayback issue will be helpful since it is an adjustment I often have to make. I'll do some comparing before cutting. You look chic in your cowls.
11/6/12 12:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love them both!
11/6/12 12:49 PM
Levone said...
Love both of your versions! This is a great pattern...glad for once I am not the last one to try the 'popular' pattern, LOL.
11/6/12 11:52 AM
marec said...
I just picked up this pattern and your review will really help me. Thanks so much for sharing your fitting issues. The cowl is wonderful on you-love the entire look!
11/6/12 10:59 AM
LynnRowe said...
Sheeesh, about time you finally sewed this fabulous top! ;) Love both your versions, especially your 2nd. Love the fabric and you look terrific in your top!
11/6/12 10:51 AM
ArtAttack said...
Great top and fun fabric...ditto Amanda Claire that I don't have this pattern yet, either...you're tilting the scale!
11/6/12 10:29 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty tops!
11/6/12 9:27 AM
Nan Kay said...
I have some of that fabric somewhere! I like how yours turned out, may be time to revisit this pattern, using your neck seam method! Thanks for the good review!
11/6/12 9:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I think I might be the only other person that does not have this pattern (yet). Your versions are so cute and I really appreciate your fit info. It seems that I have the same issue and forget to fix the pattern first.
11/6/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute top and great fit!
11/6/12 6:27 AM
jlg said...
Great job on this top. It fits you perfectly.
11/6/12 5:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 3588

photo
by: Jennifer s...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7304

photo
by: Graca

Review