Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2615 (Misses' Vests & Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest    printable version
Viewed 372 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:annakeeton
photo
Friend of PR
About annakeetonstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/4/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/6/12 6:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
You did a beautiful job on the vest - love the asymmetrical zipper. Your sewing assistant is a real a cutie. I'm sure he/she was a great help.
11/6/12 6:31 PM
Quickie said...
That is a useful transformation
11/7/12 0:09 AM
marec said...
Great vest! I love the quilted fabric and the asymmetric zipper.
11/7/12 10:38 AM
bebro said...
that is a great job. so creative!
11/7/12 12:01 PM
barebear said...
I'm not normally a fan of vests, but this is great. The asymmetrical zipper really ads some zip! (lol)
11/7/12 5:20 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love the zipper! And also your kitty. Lol. I wonder why they all love to sleep on our project?
11/9/12 4:42 PM
Baja Susana said...
The vest with and without the fur"collar" looks wonderful. Nice work!
11/9/12 5:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful vest! You did a remarkable job!
11/10/12 4:01 PM
Renren said...
This looks fabulous. Very chic but comfortably wearable. The diagonally placed zipper is such a cool modification. I must get this pattern for some Polartec fleece in my stash! Great project.
11/15/12 11:14 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
That is pretty cool!
11/16/12 12:35 PM
butterflyfly said...
I like your vest, it looks great on you.. And I like the cat :)
11/18/12 2:01 PM
ggf2005 said...
Nice! is that the workroom supervisor in the first photo?
11/20/12 10:39 AM
Noelle Mac said...
Anna- it is always good to have "someone" test the warm factor for these pieces.... Love the vest!
11/28/12 10:36 AM
annakeeton said...
Thanks so much everyone. The two furry workroom supervisors certainly enjoyed this project.
11/29/12 6:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Cutting Line Designs 12269
photo
Review by Irene Q on 9/3/11
Read Review

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Tommy Boxers Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3764 Jackets
photo
Review by mhoutz on 9/1/13
Read Review

Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8759 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6789 Pattern
New Look 6789 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us