SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

23 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
I think it looks great on you! And I love your dogs!
12/14/12 8:59 PM
ChristmasHills said...
I thought it looks so pretty on you seeing your photo and was surprised you didn't like it. I think it fits you well, skims the body as promised and looks very, very nice. The fabric choice is lovely, love the neck line too.
11/9/12 6:03 AM
betty bushwacker said...
If you decide not to have another go at this pattern, I feel your pain, but the look of this style on you is so perfect. I don't know if it's the colours or what, but it looks really sweet. The pups agree.
11/8/12 8:00 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I agree with lynda828. When I looked at your photo I was expecting a glowing review. Thanks for reviewing.
11/8/12 6:58 AM
lynda828 said...
My first impression was how nice your top looked on you.
11/8/12 3:34 AM
marec said...
Do you have a new dog? I see 2 and don't remember seeing more than one before. Anyway, cute blouse and I agree about Colette sizing. Such a cute style and the neckline is TDF.
11/7/12 11:44 PM
Cuffs said...
Love your fabric combination, and that's such a cute pattern. Maybe you should try the size 16 in this style. You look really good in the one you've made, even if it is a little big on you.
11/7/12 10:05 PM
MNBarb said...
You have so much style. Boo on a pattern that doesn't work and should. It's a good neckline for you. I vote for trying again. Thanks for taking time to review.
11/7/12 7:42 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I like the leopard print with black accents and LOVE seeing your dogs! Beautiful!
11/7/12 7:41 PM
michellep74 said...
I think it's really cute and that even as a muslin, it's definitely wearable.
11/7/12 7:01 PM
CindyHa said...
I can see it's big, but even so, it's really cute!
11/7/12 6:20 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top is adorable! I can see what you mean with the fit issues. I have this pattern and have not made it up yet. I will definitely make a muslin.
11/7/12 4:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2339

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now