SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

9 more reviews
Viewed 755 times 
Reviewed by:chenille
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About chenillestar
AK
Member since: 7/4/11
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 6:42 PM
Last Updated:11/7/12 6:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Do you think you would like it better without the contrast fabric? It fits you like a glove. Why not show off your svelte figure? Nice shaping.
11/7/12 7:45 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Love it!!
11/7/12 8:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
I was very intrigued when I first saw this pattern. I think it is cute on you!
11/7/12 9:29 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great top! I love the belt with it too.
11/7/12 9:36 PM
chenille said...
I like the contrast - without it, all those panel pieces are lost. I do like the shaping, but really - aside from the arms, it is not a glove fit, more body conscious. Funny that I found that very old belt that color matched perfectly!
11/7/12 9:58 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is really cute and looks great on you. I don't think it's Ice Capade-ish...just cute! Besides...I was thinking AK was Arkansas...duh...lol
11/8/12 0:54 AM
lynda828 said...
Great top looks amazing. I must have that pattern :)
11/8/12 3:32 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really like this top. I had my eye on this pattern and your review was very helpful
11/8/12 5:28 AM
BillieJean said...
This is cute!
11/8/12 5:48 AM
Re Becca said...
I love your colors! I have been waiting for someone to make this top to see how it turns out. It is beautifully shaped and you got the fit just right.
11/8/12 1:54 PM
marec said...
I love it on you, and think it is great with your terrific figure. When I make this, I'll need to use all one print, or solid as age has added some inches to my once teeny waist. :-( I do love the shaping, and the drape. Beautiful colors BTW.
11/8/12 2:40 PM
JEF said...
I laughed about your "just off the skating rink" comment. I did NOT see that when I opened your picture but after you said it ...! It's a very pretty top on you and you look great in it.
11/8/12 8:41 PM
sdp717 said...
Very stylish looking with great fit.
12/8/12 0:28 AM
calypso said...
You look fabulous and stylish. I love the way you combined pattern views. Great job!
12/27/12 6:47 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
The vogue photo in shiny revealing fabric turned me off this pattern but when I saw the line drawings I added to my collection. Vogue should use your version if they want to sell this pattern. Really great top and fabric choice.
1/5/13 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Butterick 5147

photo
by: cmarie12

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review