SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5260 (Fast )

6 more reviews
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/7/12 8:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
I really like the shape of this and that color looks great on you.
11/7/12 9:53 PM
PattyE said...
That blue is nice on you.
11/7/12 11:40 PM
carolynw said...
It looks so nice on you so hope you will come round to liking it more than you do - lovely color which looks super on you. Very helpful review - thanks
11/8/12 0:06 AM
wendyrb said...
Marec, I always look forward to seeing what you've made and reading your review. Thanks for your honest take on this one. Pros- as others have said color and terrific shape. You got the length just right for a flattering proportion. The V-neckline is beautifully shaped. Con- just 1 to my eye. There's something about those gathers- you were smart to add the loop on top. I suggest either more- so they form shaping around the bust, or less. I prefer that- keep the silhouette simple and beautiful.
11/8/12 0:38 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I think it's adorable on you. The color is beautiful on you and it looks comfy chic...hope it grows on you...I like it!
11/8/12 0:43 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Great colour on you! Tres sleek and chic!
11/8/12 1:44 AM
Margaret said...
Cute tunic! Love the color on you!
11/8/12 5:39 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very pretty! Thanks for all of the important info about this pattern.
11/8/12 7:40 AM
marthamyers said...
It looks so cute on you, especially with the skinny pants. And the color is just plain pretty. Thanks for the tips. Did you use a bias woven or knit tape?
11/8/12 9:24 AM
sewin said...
Love this on you. Very chic AND comfortable looking. The color is also wonderful on you.
11/8/12 10:00 AM
marec said...
Thank you for the positives. wendyrb, I appreciate the suggestion about the gathers and I lean toward more. Martha, I used woven bias tape as I am stash busting.
11/8/12 10:32 AM
cairncrew said...
Wow, does that color come alive on you! It looks great BTW regardless of the issues you had with the pattern. I'm eyeing my stash of the same fabric and a K.Tilton top. If it comes out half as good as your top looks, I'll be pleased.
11/9/12 8:53 AM
RLL said...
Well, at the risk of repeating everyone else.....that is certainly your color. Very attractive shape as well.
11/9/12 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1142

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review