SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1320 (Misses' Coat)

13 more reviews
Viewed 653 times 
Reviewed by:allycovey
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About allycoveystar
AR United States
Member since: 11/16/07
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 53)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/12 11:02 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
twinkle72 said... (12/11/12 4:46 AM) Reply
Thank you for the great review with in process pictures!
Sewlful said... (12/5/12 9:54 AM) Reply
I fell in love with this coat the minute I saw it in Vogue! I immediately got it and decided it was going to be my "birthday coat". My birthday was Friday, last week and I'm nearly done with the coat. Seeing your wonderful version just confirms how much I'm going to love this coat! Great job!
Margaret said... (11/13/12 10:40 AM) Reply
Nice! Looks great on you!
aaltje said... (11/9/12 5:25 PM) Reply
I love it!
loti said... (11/9/12 8:55 AM) Reply
I love the lines of this coat, very pretty.
ArtAttack said... (11/8/12 8:45 PM) Reply
cute coat!
jannw said... (11/8/12 7:44 PM) Reply
Beautiful coat!!! The yoke and sleeves look great!! and such a cute dog!
Lori V said... (11/8/12 6:37 PM) Reply
I like your coat very much, I have the pattern and some gorgeous red wool. Your review reminded me to get busy!
PattyE said... (11/8/12 5:40 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and now I can't wait to make it...your coat looks really great!
HDWen said... (11/8/12 4:02 PM) Reply
Excellent Job!! I love the yoke, it all came out so great. I'm about a size 10 if you need other folks to make one for LOL!!! Need to seriously re-consider this pattern as it didn't look so great on the envelope, but you made it look so comfy!
said... (11/8/12 12:03 PM) Reply
It looks very retro, and thank you for reviewing this Miyake pattern. Its hard to see with the giant houndstooth on the envelope just how it might look. Excellent result!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
McCall's 8498 Misses Jumpsuit

photo
by: egreen42

Review