Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1143 (CAREER/SUITS) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 629 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/12 11:41 AM
Last Updated:11/8/12 11:43 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful jacket! I really like its silhouette with the pants. Sorry it must be belted, but gorgeous none-the-less.
11/8/12 12:40 PM
tsedai said...
Very nice! All of the details make it very unique.
11/8/12 12:45 PM
mnitts said...
Wow lovely job.
11/8/12 1:28 PM
Karen Carr said...
Very stylish jacket and an absolutely unique look! I really like it.
11/8/12 2:47 PM
MNBarb said...
Really pretty jacket. I also like it with the wide leg pants which are hard to wear when we aren't used to the style. Love the wide belt and double fabric at the hemline. I'm a pixie-cut fan and am also toying with growing my hair. Thanks for reminding me what a pain that is.
11/8/12 3:07 PM
Re Becca said...
That looks stunning. If I had seen your jacket when this was available I probably would have bought it, the photo on the pattern looks very boring but yours is very interesting. Thanks for the details on those gussets.
11/8/12 5:15 PM
PattyE said...
Love this suit!
11/8/12 5:37 PM
lmg said...
Lovely and stylish. Thank you for the review. I have had this pattern on top of my to-do list for quite some time...
11/8/12 7:16 PM
jlg said...
What an exceptional jacket.
11/8/12 8:02 PM
jlg said...
Exceptional in a great way. I mean.
11/8/12 8:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a chic jacket...very cool. Hope you can get past the fiddliness...I know how that can bug you. But this is just a knock-out outfit!
11/8/12 8:41 PM
slmstyle said...
Gorgeous! I have had this pattern in my stash for a while and have hoped for more reviews on it. I am so happy that you, a sewing expert, made it up and made it great. Thank you!
11/9/12 0:56 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Is that you in gray? :) The jacket and fabulous and I commented on your blog as well.
11/9/12 7:37 AM
daintydeb said...
You have done a good job with this complex pattern. Last week I purchased an old 1976 Vogue Patterns magazine. It made me homesick for the '70s Vogue patterns, with their clean lines and lovely woolens and ultrasuede. This pattern is what we get now. Vogue, bring back those designs--Diane von Furstenburg, Stan Herman, Geoffrey Beene.
11/9/12 8:52 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Ditto what every one praised about . Very handsome jacket. And all the detailed information you poured into your blog review too. When you first looked at this pattern did you have any idea it would be so complicated and while you were making it were you thinking "couldn't they have done this more simply and acheived the same look"? I've pondered this a couple times with Vogue but have managed to pull off a satifactory garment I am proud of but wonder...could there have been an easier way. I love your fabric choice too. Thanks for your wonderful review.
11/9/12 1:48 PM
Sue Parrott said...
wow, this jacket is just beautiful! I have this pattern but just haven't gotten the nerve to stitch it up yet. Thanks for the helpful review!
11/9/12 11:40 PM
lesliez said...
Wow! Really gorgeous.
11/11/12 11:06 PM
salsera7 said...
That's a very smart looking jacket. I have this pattern in my stash and was thinking of making in black but now that I see your version I might have to be a copycat.
11/27/12 8:50 PM
SusanKay7 said...
Beautiful jacket! Great review. I think I finally have the guts to try this pattern which I have had for awhile now. I am thinking of a red ponte knit. Thanks so much.
1/25/13 9:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
This is awesome! Love your Version, so glad you reviewed it!
1/19/14 5:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104 Blouse
photo
Review by starryfish on 10/22/12
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer White
PerfectFuse Sheer White

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3276
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 8/7/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 1398 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1916 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us