Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8659 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Tunic, Dress and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 465 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo
About rivergumstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 123
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/12 5:12 AM
Last Updated:11/9/12 5:31 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mollyshark said...
I did this one in a 12 and didn't do my usual FBA and have to admit it is just a smidge tight. Would do a tiny FBA next time to compensate. It is a fun dress. Didn't think of it with harem pants? Did you make those? If so, which pattern! Funny how something this big can end up being so flattering. Yours is great and I do like the cuffs.
11/9/12 6:43 AM
prttynpnk said...
I love this!
11/9/12 9:17 AM
Restart06 said...
great Lagenlook!!
11/9/12 10:58 AM
miausiau said...
Nice commentary and chic garment. Having many tickets from the fashion police is the cost of experimentation and I bet the jumpsuit idea would attract some derision. I never set out to rankle them but I do from time to time!
11/9/12 12:47 PM
rivergum said...
Mollyshark, I refashioned the harem pants from a pair of wrap around beach pants with open sides. I have owned them for years bit have never worn them. Now they are supremely comfortable and I love the look. I will be making more harem pants and am looking around for patterns also.
11/9/12 2:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Ah, rivergum, more lagelovelyness. Thanks for sharing. BTW I didn't know there was a way to permanently crush natural fibers. Thought that was only possible with synthetic. Do you use ordinary steam?
11/9/12 10:40 PM
rivergum said...
Martha, 15 mins in the veggie steamer seems to do it. I have done a lot of silk and some cotton, but no linen. It would be interesting to try.
11/10/12 3:32 AM
ClioBklyn said...
I love this look on you! What a great dress!
11/10/12 9:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

HotPatterns 1101
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/15/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7161 Soft Bags
photo
Review by 2BSewing on 4/30/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3631 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3913 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us