SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> V7917 (Misses robes, shower wrap)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 384 times 
Reviewed by:Baja Susana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Baja Susanastar
MEXICO
Member since: 7/13/08
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/12 11:16 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 1:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lizzytish said...
A lovely re-purpose of a bedsheet! The style of your outfit suits the "fabric" and "trim" very well. You look comfortable and beautiful in your lounging pajamas. You've inspired me to repurpose some sheets I saved.
11/9/12 11:59 AM
Quickie said...
I never could have thought that bedsheets could provide such an elegant Obama-lounging outfit
11/9/12 1:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you both for your kind comments. Quickie, I am sure my elegant lounging outfit put hoim over the top in electoral votes!
11/9/12 2:33 PM
Mikgirl said...
I love how you used the trim! :D
11/9/12 4:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Delightful! I too like your repurposing of the sheet.
11/9/12 10:34 PM
goal100 said...
Ah! THAT'S why I need ribbon! (Thanks for the tip)Great re-fashion! I think the colours are beautiful on you! (And I'm glad they're Obama PJs vs Romney!)
11/10/12 7:56 AM
lesliez said...
I bought this pattern a few years back with the thought of cutting the caftan tunic length, just like you did. I put it aside, but now seeing yours, I might pull this out and make some comfy pjs.
11/10/12 11:23 AM
Nonezzat said...
These look very comfy and stylish. I really want to try this now. You are an inspiration. Thank you for the review and tip on the ribbon.
11/10/12 2:54 PM
nancy2001 said...
Susan, your lounging pajama set is proof that casual clothes can look as elegant as they are comfortable! The boarder trim is perfect for the collar and sleeves. What a perfect outfit for a relaxing day by the sea.
11/10/12 3:26 PM
marec said...
Obama pajamas...too funny! I love this lounging set, and that it is made from a sheet makes it even more special.
11/10/12 8:38 PM
barebear said...
Oh I love them! They turned out beautiful and elegant, and I love the use of the bedsheet hem as the neckline and cuff trim.
11/10/12 10:07 PM
annakeeton said...
Luxurious lounging outfit! I like your sense of humor about the rigors of shell collecting and such.
11/11/12 6:22 AM
Baja Susana said...
Thank you everyone! I had so much fun making these, and they are so comfy. I enjoy the comradely of the contests.
11/12/12 9:20 AM
Renren said...
Elegant. Having spent the whole day in my flannel PJs recently, I should follow your cue and make something comfortable and stylish like this.
11/15/12 10:51 AM
lbrundage said...
Never throw away a sheet!!! What a great idea, and you can't beat the softness factor!
11/15/12 3:39 PM
GwenH said...
Such a great refashion. They look like they've always been tunic and pants. Good catch to leave off the beads. It looks perfect as it came out.
11/17/12 10:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2217

photo
by: scattie

Review
Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now