SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Anne Cherry
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Anne Cherrystar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/2/10
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 6:12 AM
Last Updated:11/11/12 6:16 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chenille said...
Both are wonderful and way better than the model pic.
11/13/12 2:28 AM
ChristineX said...
Very nice!
11/12/12 11:23 PM
norie creates said...
Very very pretty.
11/12/12 1:46 PM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous dresses!!!
11/12/12 10:35 AM
Levone said...
Beautiful dresses!
11/12/12 2:54 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous dresses!
11/11/12 8:49 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous, fabulous version of this dress and I love the print! I have had my eye on this pattern, great to know it makes up so well.
11/11/12 2:47 PM
Terri A said...
I love them! Very cool:-)
11/11/12 1:44 PM
SewWil said...
I love both dresses. Thanks for your review. I will be digging out this pattern.
11/11/12 12:36 PM
marec said...
These are so pretty, and I agree with your belt decision. Nice work-enjoy wearing the beautiful dresses!
11/11/12 11:25 AM
suesmith said...
Easy to make and wear is always a plus, especially when the result is a great looking dress like this one! I will have to give this pattern another look.
11/11/12 8:22 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
There should be more of these dresses coming from you! Love them both :)
11/11/12 8:19 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your two dresses are stunning! I think yours are way cuter than the pic. You are so right about the belt. I've never done a self bound hem with knits. Interesting, I'll have to give it a shot. I am a firm believer in steam a seam with knits!
11/11/12 8:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other Clever Charlotte

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now