Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8817 (Misses Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 789 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR
About marecstarstarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 2:09 PM
Last Updated:11/11/12 2:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
OMG, went on PR to see if anyone reviewed this top and there was yours on the home page, first in the gallery line-up!! That is what I call serendipity!!! And LOVE, LOVE, LOVE your top!! Perfect fit and can't believe you made the whole thing from "leftover" fabric!! Beautiful!
11/11/12 2:22 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is awesome! I am going to get this pattern as soon as Vogue is on sale again. I have a ton of scraps that need a pattern like this.
11/11/12 2:26 PM
mhoutz said...
What a great tunic! Love the colors and composition.
11/11/12 2:54 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just darling! I especially like that it has an "artsy" feel to it, yet is sophisticated and not overwhelming, even on your small frame. PERFECT-A-MUNGO! :o)
11/11/12 3:22 PM
Rhoda K said...
Great outfit and looks so comfy.
11/11/12 3:33 PM
prttynpnk said...
Love it! I do kind of wish you'd do the pose,but ok, fine.
11/11/12 3:49 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you and great use of fabric leftovers...really cute combo you have working on this. Looks like a fun pattern I may have to give a closer look. I'm with you on those stupid poses...what's the point of that nonsense...we just want to see the clothes!
11/11/12 5:54 PM
miausiau said...
Terrific use of scraps. This style looks so good on you! Honestly that swing style is such a flop on me...narrow shoulders and long torso...oh well! So many possibilities in this pattern.
11/11/12 6:19 PM
marthamyers said...
Just love it on you. Great top-stitching and fabulous combination of fabric.
11/11/12 7:36 PM
velosewer said...
I think you're about to start another trend in the sewing community with this top.
11/11/12 10:05 PM
pdiddly said...
oh I do love this top and out of scraps too - wonderful
11/12/12 3:26 AM
MarianS said...
I love this top! I never gave it a second look because of the picture. I have tons of fabric scraps that could work with this top! Can't wait to make it. Thanks!
11/12/12 8:16 AM
cleverkitty said...
I'm loving this top you made, I have this pattern and just last week my DD asked why I have not made it yet, she said it's so stylish. Now that I see yours I have to move it up.
11/12/12 10:43 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric combination!
11/12/12 11:52 AM
MaryDB said...
Love the top! Looks great on you.
11/12/12 8:58 PM
chenille said...
Love this! Awesome that using scraps turned out a top that looks so good.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
Margaret said...
Fun top and great outfit! Love the fabric combination!
11/13/12 1:54 PM
kkkkaty said...
Love it, thanks for the inspiration!
11/13/12 3:14 PM
KatC83 said...
This looks quite arty and unique - it looks good on you, and also appears comfortable! An all around winner, maybe :-)
11/18/12 2:29 AM
Lisette said...
This looks great! I'm getting ready to make this up so thank you for the inspiration!
12/22/12 11:59 AM
Clareew said...
Brilliant top, by using scraps you have ensured your top will go with all the items the scraps are from. Great
1/7/13 3:20 AM
Ezmeralda said...
I have this pattern but was iffy about making it because of the unusual hemline. After seein yours I will definitly make it. With the leggings it is a very smart looking outfit on you! a
3/8/13 12:53 PM
Avid Reader said...
Outstanding review and suggestions. Love your top.
5/14/13 11:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Lutterloh 1940-#8
photo
Review by tucci4me on 3/11/09
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For B-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Maia Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-4
photo
Review by JuliaS on 7/25/08
Read Review

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6602 Pattern
New Look 6602 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us