Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3799 (Shirts) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 314 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 7:22 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
I like your blouse! It reminded me of the Jalie shape. I like the sleeves on this one better too. Does it have a cut on placket?
11/11/12 7:56 PM
khurl said...
Nice shirt, love the corduroy. What?!? Do you have a problem with big belt buckles???
11/11/12 8:00 PM
ArtAttack said...
Yee-haw! Adorable western shirt. Come on down to Texas any time in that cute thing...love pinwhale corduroy and I don't see it often...totally cool shirt! Okay...and I take offense that you are doggin' Bud's belt buckle...you know you're a Sissy wanna-be...
11/11/12 8:08 PM
marec said...
Very, very cute on you! I love the color, the pinwale cord and the details. Did you use snaps? I can't find my glasses ;-) Even though I live in cowboy country, western shirts are not seen as often as plaid flannel (an Oregon tradition).
11/11/12 9:30 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love the color and the corduory! Cute!
11/11/12 10:22 PM
pdiddly said...
I love the Kwik Sew patterns and this is no exception - great looking shirt/blouse
11/12/12 3:30 AM
IngridTheresa said...
Love your shirt and your review! Finding a TNT shirt pattern is one of my goals and your review (helpful as always) has helped me along that path!
11/12/12 5:53 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice shirt! Perfect for pinwale corduroy. Great job!!!
11/12/12 9:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
yes this turned out good it does have a lot of fitting opportunities. Pin-wale cord is so nice to work with too. You got yourself a custom fit excellent!
11/12/12 10:22 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Absolutely fabulous winter shirt-wear it everywhere . It looks fantastic with the jeans.
11/12/12 12:51 PM
Batik said...
Beautiful, even with the "wrong accessories" !
11/12/12 2:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively crafted and such a sharp looking shirt on you, Barb!
11/12/12 8:09 PM
chenille said...
Another hit! I am loving the colors of your winter wardrobe.
11/13/12 2:24 AM
Margaret said...
Looks great on you! Nice fit and I love the fabric!
11/13/12 1:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by colormefun on 1/9/11
Read Review

Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2340 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3091 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2780
photo
Review by sailor gir... on 6/23/06
Read Review

MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )
MariaDenmark Audrey Dress Digital Pattern ( Sized For C-Cup Bust )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us