SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Knit Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:knitsewmuch
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About knitsewmuchstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/31/08
Reviews written: 45
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Would love to see a larger picture, I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. I'm glad yours turned out so nice and what a compliment!!!
11/11/12 9:33 PM
Jean McGuire said...
This looks beautiful on you. You have achieved a great fit!
11/12/12 8:25 AM
persevering said...
Wow, what an amazing good fit - yes this dress is flattering on you - Congratulations on your successful sewing!
11/12/12 9:15 AM
Pamaro said...
That dress looks fantastic on you. Great job with the fitting and I really like all those tucks. They are very flattering.
11/12/12 10:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I was just looking at this pattern and I think you've convinced me! I love wool sweater dresses for winter, but they always look awful on or are very expensive. It looks lovely on you; I may have to make one in wool knit now!
11/12/12 10:09 AM
LM2HYD said...
Looks amazing! Great job :)
11/12/12 10:21 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! Glad to see your comments about ponte roma knit for dresses. I have some in a few colors and was thinking of using for dresses as well.
11/12/12 10:40 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!
11/12/12 11:48 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I've made this pattern twice and didn't have any issues with the instructions so it could have been a printing error. Looks great on you though.
11/12/12 1:37 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
What a great dress! I love it. I agree with the other folks... more photos! I will have to get this pattern.
11/12/12 6:35 PM
mnitts said...
This is so cute. Considering making this dress too...it came out great on you!
11/13/12 2:29 AM
ggf2005 said...
Pretty...you can borrow my ruby slippers for touch of color.
11/19/12 0:05 AM
rebe said...
Wow you should really proud of yourself!! This is a great looking dress and you took the time to figure it out!! GREAT DRESS!!
10/8/13 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-7

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now