Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5559 (Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 459 times 43 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:knitsewmuch
photo
Friend of PR
About knitsewmuchstar
VA USA
Member since: 10/31/08
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/11/12 9:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
Would love to see a larger picture, I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. I'm glad yours turned out so nice and what a compliment!!!
11/11/12 9:33 PM
Jean McGuire said...
This looks beautiful on you. You have achieved a great fit!
11/12/12 8:25 AM
persevering said...
Wow, what an amazing good fit - yes this dress is flattering on you - Congratulations on your successful sewing!
11/12/12 9:15 AM
Pamaro said...
That dress looks fantastic on you. Great job with the fitting and I really like all those tucks. They are very flattering.
11/12/12 10:00 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I was just looking at this pattern and I think you've convinced me! I love wool sweater dresses for winter, but they always look awful on or are very expensive. It looks lovely on you; I may have to make one in wool knit now!
11/12/12 10:09 AM
LM2HYD said...
Looks amazing! Great job :)
11/12/12 10:21 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress! Glad to see your comments about ponte roma knit for dresses. I have some in a few colors and was thinking of using for dresses as well.
11/12/12 10:40 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress looks fantastic on you!!
11/12/12 11:48 AM
norie creates said...
Looks great. I've made this pattern twice and didn't have any issues with the instructions so it could have been a printing error. Looks great on you though.
11/12/12 1:37 PM
Kathhhhhy said...
What a great dress! I love it. I agree with the other folks... more photos! I will have to get this pattern.
11/12/12 6:35 PM
mnitts said...
This is so cute. Considering making this dress too...it came out great on you!
11/13/12 2:29 AM
ggf2005 said...
Pretty...you can borrow my ruby slippers for touch of color.
11/19/12 0:05 AM
rebe said...
Wow you should really proud of yourself!! This is a great looking dress and you took the time to figure it out!! GREAT DRESS!!
10/8/13 10:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2009-106B Trendy Top
photo
Review by Natasha B on 6/27/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3962 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 3723 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6895 Misses Tops
photo
Review by goosegreen on 12/26/11
Read Review

Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern
Yasmin Yoke Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Lavender Handbag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us