SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

28 more reviews
Viewed 778 times 
Reviewed by:Mahogany Stylist
photo

 
 
About Mahogany Styliststarstarstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 6/26/07
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 158 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/12/12 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JudyMac said...
Wow. That's gorgeous on you! Very flattering. Thanks for showing a pic of your FBA. I am going to copy your technique.
12/10/12 6:17 PM
JUNIPERJUNE said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing the flickr photos. The dress came out nice
11/24/12 6:22 AM
wingamajig said...
Wow! You should be on the pattern envelope, this dress is stunning. Sophisticated, and it looks comfortable too!
11/18/12 10:41 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
11/16/12 12:57 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Gorgeous ! Fabulous color!
11/15/12 8:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/15/12 5:43 PM
mesewlot said...
Beautiful dress!!
11/15/12 3:32 PM
Barbara V said...
Gorgeous style and dress. It fits you perfectly and looks fabulous on you.
11/14/12 11:15 AM
Sue Parrott said...
This is beautiful! I have this pattern and haven't gotten to it yet, you have convinced me to move it up in my pile!
11/13/12 8:59 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful dress -- love that color and the necklace looks great with it. Thanks for showing how you did the FBA on this as well.
11/13/12 1:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! Love the color, fabric, fit, everything! It is so flattering on you and everyone else on PR who has made this. I have this beauty in my pattern stash-I think I need to make it up sooner rather than later for Fall. Thanks for your review!
11/13/12 11:23 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful! Love that color on you.
11/13/12 10:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Thanks everyone.
11/13/12 9:47 AM
wimmie said...
Your dress is beautiful. This pattern just moved up on my to do list. thanks for this review.
11/13/12 7:19 AM
Marge99 said...
Both the colour and style look amazing on you. Definitely a hit!
11/13/12 4:33 AM
mnitts said...
LOVE this dress. The colour looks fab on you. Very elegant.
11/13/12 2:25 AM
chenille said...
I love how this turned out - very classy.
11/13/12 2:20 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you, so much better than the pattern envelope!
11/12/12 7:22 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Beautiful dress, very flattering and the color is fabulous on you! And check out those shoes!
11/12/12 6:20 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Just beautiful on you. It's everything a great dress should be...simple, elegant, perfectly fitted and stunning.
11/12/12 6:13 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Whoa...this dress is amazing on you and I love the rich color!
11/12/12 4:33 PM
saranoemi said...
Love the fabric you chose. Great fit!
11/12/12 4:07 PM
BeaJay said...
Ohhh how lovely. Beautiful colour beautiful dress.
11/12/12 2:33 PM
Bestyears said...
Wow, that dress is REALLY stunning on you. I love how it doesn't pull tight anywhere, and yet it isn't 'swimming' on you either...
11/12/12 1:44 PM
norie creates said...
Love, love your version! Very flattering on you as well.
11/12/12 1:29 PM
Batik said...
Very beautiful in a solid rich color like that, love it. The necklace is very nice on it also. Thanks for a good review.
11/12/12 12:42 PM
sewbehind said...
You are one beautiful lady. The dress looks very nice on you. Thanks for the information about the FBA. This dress is quite flattering on a variety of shapes.
11/12/12 12:20 PM
ArtAttack said...
Great dress...I'm liking that style sleeve more and more. Just added this to my wish list and see it was already there...lol
11/12/12 12:20 PM
regal80 said...
as always, beautiful! :)
11/12/12 11:47 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! It looks gorgeous on you and I love the color.
11/12/12 11:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 7372

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

More Info
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

More Info