Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 244038-1003 

Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 6:22 PM
Last Updated:11/13/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NhiHuynh said... (11/23/12 5:37 PM) Reply
VivianZ, the belt was made from a kit so I followed the instructions from the site. Here's a link of the tutorial. http://www.afashionablestitch.com/sewing-school/ Scroll down to Beltmaking school.
VivianZ said... (11/22/12 12:19 PM) Reply
I still don't see how to make the belt. You didn't tell how, only what to watch out for on the buckle.
nancy2001 said... (11/15/12 3:57 PM) Reply
Great looking belt.
marec said... (11/14/12 10:02 AM) Reply
Totally helpful and inspiring review-thanks so much!
Margaret said... (11/14/12 4:55 AM) Reply
Great-looking belt! Thanks for this review and the really helpful links to the supplies!
Marie367 said... (11/13/12 11:03 PM) Reply
You use to be able to buy these kits everywhere. I looked last summer for the kit online and couldn't find any. This is great! Thanks so much! and this is a very nice looking outfit!
ArtAttack said... (11/13/12 7:30 PM) Reply
Oh, I want to do this. Will come study this review more when I have time. Super great...thanks!!
loti said... (11/13/12 7:11 PM) Reply
Nice belt, and they're so expensive now, yours will go with a lot in your wardrobe, the color is really versatile.
marjenann said... (11/13/12 6:35 PM) Reply
You made my day!! The belt is awesome!! Very classy!! Thanks for the links to make our own belt creations!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Simplicity 1370

photo
by: chuichoy

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Pattern Details