SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 244038-1003 

Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 6:22 PM
Last Updated:11/13/12 6:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
You made my day!! The belt is awesome!! Very classy!! Thanks for the links to make our own belt creations!!!
11/13/12 6:35 PM
loti said...
Nice belt, and they're so expensive now, yours will go with a lot in your wardrobe, the color is really versatile.
11/13/12 7:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, I want to do this. Will come study this review more when I have time. Super great...thanks!!
11/13/12 7:30 PM
Marie367 said...
You use to be able to buy these kits everywhere. I looked last summer for the kit online and couldn't find any. This is great! Thanks so much! and this is a very nice looking outfit!
11/13/12 11:03 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking belt! Thanks for this review and the really helpful links to the supplies!
11/14/12 4:55 AM
marec said...
Totally helpful and inspiring review-thanks so much!
11/14/12 10:02 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking belt.
11/15/12 3:57 PM
VivianZ said...
I still don't see how to make the belt. You didn't tell how, only what to watch out for on the buckle.
11/22/12 12:19 PM
NhiHuynh said...
VivianZ, the belt was made from a kit so I followed the instructions from the site. Here's a link of the tutorial. http://www.afashionablestitch.com/sewing-school/ Scroll down to Beltmaking school.
11/23/12 5:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review