SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 312 

10 more reviews
Viewed 473 times 
Reviewed by:NhiHuynh
photo

 
 
About NhiHuynhstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/4/11
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/12 8:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mobycat said...
Very nice top.
11/13/12 8:33 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty top! The color is so rich.
11/13/12 8:49 PM
rtrittel said...
This is quite pretty - thanks so much for the review. I feel like you do about the peplums - they are EVERYWHERE! However, they are so cute; I hope they stay around for more than a season.
11/14/12 4:35 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Great fit!
11/14/12 4:58 AM
JOshiro said...
Great review, and thanks for the detailed fabric recommendations. I like the peplum flair that you ended up with!
11/14/12 9:39 AM
Ms. McCall said...
Nice work - I love the colour :)
11/14/12 1:39 PM
Spaiyq said...
This version ended up super cute!! Just a tad short...but the peplum effect is fantastic in comparison to the original
11/16/12 4:09 AM
PattiinATL said...
That looks fantastic on you!
12/8/12 9:21 PM
Judy Kski said...
Your alterations were worth it; you top looks really good on you. I'm still working on getting my first attempt to fit. It's good to know that I'm not the only one that didn't get much "peplum".
1/29/13 11:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review