SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6731 (Misses Knit Top or Tunic)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 531 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 185 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 2:30 AM
Last Updated:11/14/12 2:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lyndle said...
Great work! This dress looks really nice on you. Love it.
11/14/12 4:02 AM
Quickie said...
really nice dress. very versatile
11/14/12 4:44 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice refashion of the grey dress. You look very stylish.
11/14/12 5:25 AM
Rascalsmom said...
I recently brought home a dress similar to the monk dress to refashion! Your picture motivates me to get started. Great job.
11/14/12 7:07 AM
knitmachinequeen said...
Fantastic refashion. I want one just like it!
11/14/12 8:49 AM
OP Gal said...
Love the dress, and your reworking of the thrift store find. That pattern is one of my TNT ones. My only complaint is that for some reason I have a hard time getting the neck band to lay against the body. It wanst to flop forward. Could have something to do with the skill of the sewer. : )
11/14/12 9:01 AM
marec said...
What a wonderful outfit! I love how you have styled this dress, and that it is upcycled.
11/14/12 9:57 AM
michellep74 said...
Very cute and flattering!
11/14/12 10:36 AM
mnitts said...
Cute and love how you up cycled!
11/14/12 10:47 AM
Sew Shy said...
What a great remake, Sherril! This looks great on you!
11/14/12 11:37 AM
barebear said...
LOVE IT! What a great, wearable recreation from a truly ugly dress!
11/14/12 12:22 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Love it! Blah to Chic Casual!
11/14/12 2:09 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a remarkable transformation. Your new dress looks fabulous on you. Very chic and stylish!
11/14/12 3:56 PM
rosequartz said...
that is a fantastic transformation! Looks great on you!
11/14/12 7:19 PM
sewing for fun said...
Very cute and LOVE those shoes, too!
11/14/12 9:07 PM
JanyceR said...
Wonderful dress. It is very flattering. Great transformation
11/15/12 7:32 AM
Baja Susana said...
From hairy ugly to gorgeous butterfly! You did a great job. The dress looks wonderful on you, you styled it it perfectly.
11/15/12 7:55 AM
lbrundage said...
How cute! I love it! I'm always shopping those thrift isles for lots of yardage!
11/15/12 3:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Fabulous! Love this look on you. :)
11/18/12 8:17 PM
angi_nagel said...
Very nice! Great refashion - totally in the spirit of the contest.
11/20/12 2:41 PM
GwenH said...
Very nice refashion! The after is infinitely hipper and cuter.
11/21/12 1:02 AM
thegreenviolet said...
This is SO CUTE. what an amazing refashion!
1/4/13 2:08 PM
magpie57 said...
If I had seen this contest in time, I would have voted for you. What a great remake of a really formless dress. You can wear this with any color and in many seasons.
2/1/13 3:57 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Love it! It looks marvelous on you!
6/19/13 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: Sdtex

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now