SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Cutting Line Designs> 62612 (Artist In Motion)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 74 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 10:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DianasThread said... (12/2/12 10:14 PM) Reply
So beautiful. I love Cutting Line Designs. The instructions are fabulous, and the finished garments look like works of art. I'll have to order this one ASAP.
wimmie said... (11/15/12 1:09 PM) Reply
I just looked at this pattern. really gorgeous. I loved what you did with the selvages. very inspirational.
Laurie Lou said... (11/15/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Absolutely gorgeous and beautiful workmanship.
pdiddly said... (11/15/12 3:05 AM) Reply
love it
cocosloft said... (11/15/12 1:22 AM) Reply
Really unusual, interesting! what beautiful fabric!
2 Airedales n Me said... (11/15/12 0:23 AM) Reply
Ah! I was just going to order this........ I have a feeling if I looked at your pattern stash I'd see a lot of repeats from my own. :) The vest is unique and might look great with the tunic. Will wait to see your review on that!
RLL said... (11/14/12 5:20 PM) Reply
Really pretty....great fabric!
Amanda.Claire said... (11/14/12 4:21 PM) Reply
Very very pretty! Your creativity is inspiring.
ArtAttack said... (11/14/12 1:17 PM) Reply
Oh, wow! This is awesome...love the detail of the selvage for design...great work!
marec said... (11/14/12 11:28 AM) Reply
What a gorgeous vest Martha! I love your use of the selvages in back and the stitching you added. Did you use embroidery thread?
KathySews said... (11/14/12 11:10 AM) Reply
I was looking at this pattern yesterday. My concern was how it drapes. Thanks for the great review. Love your fabric
Kemish said... (11/14/12 11:07 AM) Reply
Beautiful fabric. It is a great art piece that looks wonderful.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2148

photo
by: goosegreen

Review
Center for Pattern Design Pyramid dress

photo
by: VintageTem...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details