SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6401 (Misses' Tops and Tunics)

2 more reviews
Viewed 313 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
AZ United States
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews: 172 (patterns: 167)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 89 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/12 11:17 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (11/19/12 9:01 AM) Reply
Looks great on you... glad you got it to work.
KatC83 said... (11/18/12 2:28 AM) Reply
I definitely know the feeling about ill-fitting patterns - on the plus side, your final product looks great and the colours are stunning on you!
marthamyers said... (11/15/12 9:53 AM) Reply
What a journey - your changes really make the shirt so wonderful. Love the tab detail.
pdiddly said... (11/15/12 3:13 AM) Reply
despite all the work it took to get there, it looks great on you.
cocosloft said... (11/15/12 1:28 AM) Reply
And really a cute top after all those changes!
Anne Cherry said... (11/14/12 6:19 PM) Reply
Your travails certainly paid off - this looks great. Gorgeous fabric/print...in corduroy...wonderful for cooler weather.
kidmd said... (11/14/12 4:27 PM) Reply
It looks great on you, so at least all that work got you something! The fabric is lovely and an excellent color for you.
Leu said... (11/14/12 3:56 PM) Reply
Looks fabulous. Great styling! You're ready for hot date or committee meeting.
Mahogany Stylist said... (11/14/12 2:13 PM) Reply
Thank for an excellent review. The top looks great on you. I really like to details and thanks for highlighting them.
ArtAttack said... (11/14/12 1:10 PM) Reply
Well, it turned out really cute after all your work. I had my eye on this pattern but think I will pass it by. Appreciate the thorough review and love your end result.
KathleenNW said... (11/14/12 12:38 PM) Reply
lol. I like your sense of humor. A Volkswagon, eh? The blouse looks great on you. The amount of adjustments one needs to make, can sure make a person crazy. You did a nice job.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Clever Charlotte Kestrel Coat

photo
by: Alison Cum...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Pattern Details