SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOP Antoinette (Antoinette)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 2:46 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aaltje said...
Thank you all for your lovely comments! My daughter is really happy with the dress. The only thing she wants me to change is to add my personal label (which I forgot) :). (She loves showing off her homemade garments, so sweet.)
11/29/12 4:31 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Is there a children's mag like Vogue or ?? If so, please submit this: but only if they agree to use your angel as a model ... wow! (Is anyone else having heck voting on this contest???)
11/28/12 0:42 AM
Boo97 said...
Beautiful dress and daughter!
11/18/12 11:34 PM
Raye Ann said...
What a lovely dress for a beautiful daughter! It's very special to be able to use your grandmother's work.
11/17/12 11:26 PM
barebear said...
Such a beautiful dress from a great gem. I hope your daughter loves wearing it because it looks great on her!
11/17/12 12:24 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your darling daughter looks so happy in her beautiful, new dress!
11/16/12 12:13 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Thanks for links to so many photos. It looks very good and will be very special for you and your daughter because of the family connection. well done!
11/16/12 6:13 AM
Quickie said...
I think it's lovely. I think you've succeeded in keeping something of the old techniques visible for us
11/15/12 4:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Burda 3098

photo
by: style insp...

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

More Info