SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> OOP Antoinette (Antoinette)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest
Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:aaltje
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About aaltjestar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 8/22/11
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 2:46 PM
Last Updated:11/15/12 2:54 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aaltje said... (11/29/12 4:31 PM) Reply
Thank you all for your lovely comments! My daughter is really happy with the dress. The only thing she wants me to change is to add my personal label (which I forgot) :). (She loves showing off her homemade garments, so sweet.)
Tina Rathbone said... (11/28/12 0:42 AM) Reply
Is there a children's mag like Vogue or ?? If so, please submit this: but only if they agree to use your angel as a model ... wow! (Is anyone else having heck voting on this contest???)
Boo97 said... (11/18/12 11:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and daughter!
Raye Ann said... (11/17/12 11:26 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress for a beautiful daughter! It's very special to be able to use your grandmother's work.
barebear said... (11/17/12 12:24 PM) Reply
Such a beautiful dress from a great gem. I hope your daughter loves wearing it because it looks great on her!
nancy2001 said... (11/16/12 12:13 PM) Reply
Your darling daughter looks so happy in her beautiful, new dress!
Sew Whatever said... (11/16/12 6:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for links to so many photos. It looks very good and will be very special for you and your daughter because of the family connection. well done!
Quickie said... (11/15/12 4:29 PM) Reply
I think it's lovely. I think you've succeeded in keeping something of the old techniques visible for us
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6702

photo
by: annie11

Review
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details