Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: No Pattern Used (Re-Styled Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Refashion / Repurpose Contest    printable version
Viewed 403 times 76 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lbrundage
photo
About lbrundagestarstar
NY USA
Member since: 5/1/09
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:11/15/12 10:03 AM
Last Updated:11/15/12 11:52 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Fantastic
11/15/12 10:47 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You did such a great job. It looks good and the fit is fantastic.
11/15/12 10:52 AM
Paulapants said...
Amazing! I love the whole concept. I love thrift stores and I am going to give this a try. Thanks for being so detailed in your description.
11/15/12 11:24 AM
butterflyfly said...
That's a great job! Looks very good on you. I like that mix of different materials..
11/15/12 12:19 PM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking jacket.
11/15/12 12:43 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - you did such a good job! Love black and white.
11/15/12 2:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Bravo! You did a fantastic job of refashioning the jacket. Love the entire outfit.
11/15/12 3:43 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket, you did a fantastic job.
11/15/12 4:37 PM
Myspirit4 said...
I love it! I love thrift store finds, too!
11/15/12 5:18 PM
velosewer said...
Great jacket. This is a wonderful upfashion, not just a refashion.
11/15/12 5:41 PM
cmcarr said...
Sassy!
11/16/12 0:28 AM
Courtney Ostaff said...
Very cool! I don't like houndstooth, but I'd totally wear that!
11/16/12 12:38 PM
Eva Suzanne said...
Looks great! I especially like the faux leather inserts. Very creative & resourceful...thank you for sharing this.
11/17/12 0:20 AM
dreamdesigner said...
Awesome!
11/20/12 11:23 AM
barebear said...
Oh, and here I thought I'd commented on this already. Your jacket turned out beautifully! I'm so impressed by so many things here, but especially that zipper! Doesn't look refashioned at all, just looks like a great jacket. :)
11/20/12 6:56 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Amazing - I admire your vision!
11/21/12 9:48 PM
Tina Rathbone said...
Wowie! Not only is that jacket hot, but you are walking the walk! In the sense that you look pretty darn happy with the result. We need a tute! Hugs, Tina in San Diego
11/28/12 0:23 AM
elna2 said...
Wow you Rock! What an awesome job. It's giving me some great ideas! Love, Love, LOVE the whole outfit!
11/28/12 9:47 PM
nancy2001 said...
Congratulations on winning the Refashion Challenge!Your jacket turned out beautifully!
11/30/12 6:44 AM
ggf2005 said...
totally awesome!
11/30/12 12:43 PM
Sunnie49 said...
I would buy this if I saw it in a store-your work is fantastic, the design is outstanding and very well done. That jacket looks great on you and you look great in it! On trend yes, but classic enough to be worn for years. While all of the entries were amazing, yours definitely deserved the win.
12/4/12 5:53 AM
NancyZL said...
Fabulous job!
12/4/12 10:01 AM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on winning....this is a fabulous jacket and your creativity is shining brightly! Bravo!
12/4/12 3:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5713
photo
Review by LoriB on 1/28/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern
MariaDenmark Super Socks Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $3.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Vanilla House: P150 My Bag
photo
Review by kkkkaty on 2/15/10
Read Review

McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 5989 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Simplicity 5276 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us