Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2012-134 (Vintage swing coat)

Viewed 250 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/15/12 7:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (11/20/12 1:17 PM) Reply
I think your jacket is cute! Great review!
a life in stitches said... (11/19/12 7:32 AM) Reply
I think it would work in spring, but choose something slim underneath to avoid feeling bundled up! You've made it beautifully so far, so don't give up on it.
arianamaniacs said... (11/15/12 11:42 AM) Reply
I like it much better on you than in the technical drawings. There it kind of looks like a maternity coat. What a shame that you don't like it after all your work
ArtAttack said... (11/15/12 9:21 AM) Reply
Great review so thanks for your time on that. Too bad you don't love the jacket. It's really cute on you...maybe it will grow on you? Worst case...do you paint? ;)
manola6176 said... (11/15/12 7:46 AM) Reply
This might not be your style, but to tell you my opinion I can't see any thing wrong with this vintage jacket. I wish I could grade it up but the one of a kind draft will prevent me to do so. Thanks for a veryinteresting review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Simplicity 2774

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details