SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4594 (Misses Skirts)

Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 9:10 AM
Last Updated:1/29/05 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
touran said...
Thanks for all the great information. I love this pattern, and have been waiting for the fabric gods to steer me towards the right amount of the right stuff. The skirt looks great on your daughter. Great job.
1/29/05 9:45 AM
Sew it seams said...
Your DD looks very pleased with her new skirt. The fabric you chose looks perfect. The tip you gave on strait stitching the edge before serging is a very good one. Would you mind adding it to the tips area on the Home Page? I can't wait to try it.
1/29/05 9:53 AM
PegL said...
Lots of very good and helpful information in your review and your DD looks adorable in her very cute skirt!
1/29/05 10:52 AM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very pretty skirt, your DD is adorable too!! Thanks for a great review!
1/29/05 11:13 AM
KathleenS said...
Gorgeous skirt - amazing that you found such pretty fabric so cheap. Did you shorten the skirt at all? It looks longer in the drawing. Do post a picture of your own skirt when it's done. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/29/05 7:04 PM
JoleneF said...
I think this looks terrific, I am sure DD will enjoy it.
1/29/05 8:27 PM
MickeyFan said...
Thank you for the nice compliments everyone. Kathleen, I did shorten the skirt approximately 1 and 1/2 inches. DD is about 5' 1" so on a taller person, the length may turn out just as short.
1/30/05 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
What a pretty skirt for a light fabric.
1/30/05 8:45 AM
LorelleD said...
Your daughters skirt looks lovely. I am about to make this skirt and the tip you gave on straightstitching on the edge before overlocking is appreciated. I hope my skirt turns out as nice. thankyou.
11/28/05 0:29 AM
PattyU said...
Thanks for the tip about hemming. It was very helpful as I anticipate my next projects of making sheer circle skirts for a dance group.
11/7/06 7:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now