SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4594 (Misses Skirts)

Viewed 1159 times 
Reviewed by:MickeyFan
photo

 
 
About MickeyFanstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 6/7/04
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/05 9:10 AM
Last Updated:1/29/05 9:44 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PattyU said...
Thanks for the tip about hemming. It was very helpful as I anticipate my next projects of making sheer circle skirts for a dance group.
11/7/06 7:41 AM
LorelleD said...
Your daughters skirt looks lovely. I am about to make this skirt and the tip you gave on straightstitching on the edge before overlocking is appreciated. I hope my skirt turns out as nice. thankyou.
11/28/05 0:29 AM
AnneM said...
What a pretty skirt for a light fabric.
1/30/05 8:45 AM
MickeyFan said...
Thank you for the nice compliments everyone. Kathleen, I did shorten the skirt approximately 1 and 1/2 inches. DD is about 5' 1" so on a taller person, the length may turn out just as short.
1/30/05 8:41 AM
JoleneF said...
I think this looks terrific, I am sure DD will enjoy it.
1/29/05 8:27 PM
KathleenS said...
Gorgeous skirt - amazing that you found such pretty fabric so cheap. Did you shorten the skirt at all? It looks longer in the drawing. Do post a picture of your own skirt when it's done. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/29/05 7:04 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Very pretty skirt, your DD is adorable too!! Thanks for a great review!
1/29/05 11:13 AM
PegL said...
Lots of very good and helpful information in your review and your DD looks adorable in her very cute skirt!
1/29/05 10:52 AM
Sew it seams said...
Your DD looks very pleased with her new skirt. The fabric you chose looks perfect. The tip you gave on strait stitching the edge before serging is a very good one. Would you mind adding it to the tips area on the Home Page? I can't wait to try it.
1/29/05 9:53 AM
touran said...
Thanks for all the great information. I love this pattern, and have been waiting for the fabric gods to steer me towards the right amount of the right stuff. The skirt looks great on your daughter. Great job.
1/29/05 9:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 5815

photo
by: KG2

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info