SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5538 (Misses' /Women's Blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 663 times 
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/16/12 2:32 AM
Last Updated:11/16/12 4:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Very nice indeed! Good to know that you have made it a perfect fit.
11/16/12 3:11 AM
Huntwoman said...
Great how many different looks you can get from this with your fabric choices. Beautiful blouses.
11/16/12 4:50 AM
Sharonspils said...
Lovely blouses and so glad you got the fit sorted.
11/16/12 7:00 AM
Jrhee said...
Lovely blouses!
11/16/12 11:39 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your blouses - good job working out the fit.
11/16/12 12:49 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful blouses - all your changes made for a great looking fit
11/16/12 4:57 PM
brissie71 said...
Lovely blouses. I particularly like how your fabric choices make them look really stylish.
11/16/12 5:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
So pretty! Great info on the fit changes.
11/16/12 6:28 PM
BeaJay said...
Very nice indeed - love them both - love the notched sleeve too. Great tops.
11/16/12 9:41 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful blouses and great fabrics...glad you got a TNT princess as a result of all your work...great review!
11/17/12 1:14 AM
Ripple Dandelion said...
Wonderful blouses. I made this top too, but didn't finish working out the fit as you did. I love the collar, but it really is cut very large. I also made the XS.
11/17/12 6:44 AM
moushka said...
Very pretty and stylish blouses. So great to have a TNT princess blouse pattern; they are so flattering.
11/17/12 7:56 AM
wimmie said...
wonderful blouses and review. I am truely inspired.
11/17/12 9:37 AM
grey ann said...
Thanks for this review. The blouses are great, and you made a good choice on splitting the collar to match the collar points on such a distinctive print. I have begun fitting this pattern. I love the way you did the banded sleeve. Nice job!
11/17/12 12:28 PM
Baja Susana said...
This was a wonderful review. Your construction is superb, and it is wonderful that you now have a perfectly fitting pattern!
11/17/12 8:45 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your blouses are so pretty!
11/20/12 7:37 PM
kajero said...
How more than perfect can you sew a blouse like this? It is absolutely gorgeous and fits perfectly.
2/20/14 1:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now