SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Rachel Comey Top)

106 more reviews
Viewed 725 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:11/18/12 2:02 PM
Last Updated:11/18/12 2:08 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TJSEWS said...
I have finished fitting a muslin of this pattern but have not yet started sewing it in the fashion fabric. Yours is gorgeous. Thanks for the helpful review.
11/19/12 8:34 PM
cocosloft said...
Welcome to the 1247 club! great review, good tips. Looks great!
11/19/12 12:04 PM
Dagmar O. said...
Great review with lots of information for anyone considering making this top. Both this one and the your V1170 look fabulous on you and really suit you. Congratulations!
11/19/12 9:22 AM
cleverkitty said...
you changed your name? cats know each other LOL I hear you on this pattern, making it myself. I like the idea of hemming the shirt tail hem, I will try that on other patterns as well. Your top looks really nice on you despite everything.
11/19/12 7:55 AM
jenleeC said...
Your top looks lovely. I think once you accept the loose style you will enjoy wearing it a lot. I was uncertain at first but now love my two versions. I also checked out your V1170. It looks gorgeous and I can't imagine why you are not wearing it!
11/18/12 11:24 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous top and great fabric choice...looks very pretty on you! Thanks for the very helpful review!
11/18/12 8:14 PM
crazygrad said...
Pretty!
11/18/12 7:06 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
11/18/12 7:00 PM
Levone said...
Pretty top!
11/18/12 6:38 PM
carolynw said...
Really beautiful - you wear it so well
11/18/12 4:57 PM
becca a said...
This is a beautiful blouse. It is a simple design, but your execution is flawless, and that is what makes it so lovely.
11/18/12 4:47 PM
olgarosita said...
Despite the difficult time you had with this top, it looks lovely! And you did a great job with the pants too, congratulations! (I read your blog but it wouldn't let me comment as an anonymous :)
11/18/12 4:21 PM
miausiau said...
I had plenty of fiddly moments with that one too...almost as though the design team conspired to make a simple idea as complex as possible. I commend you for your lovely creation and patience.
11/18/12 2:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Burda 9511

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

More Info
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

More Info