SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2082 (Dog coat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 411 times 
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo

 
 
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/12 7:22 PM
Last Updated:12/11/12 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Adorable! But can't get to your bigger pics. :-(
11/18/12 7:30 PM
crazygrad said...
Oh... my dogs have asked me to write: (the small 8 year old) I love you! I'm in Ohio too! Can we play????? PLease???? (my 16 year old): You're cute, but you aren't old enough to realize that wearing the little outfits just amuses the humans enough that hold back on the treats. DON'T AMUSE THE HUMANS if you want the good stuff.
11/18/12 7:49 PM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the review. My granddog lives in MN and is a chihuahua and I have had some success with a few patterns. He too is a rescue and about 7 lbs. I appreciate your hints to get a better fit. I just might try this pattern after the holidays. He hides under blankets most of the winter and has to be carried outside in the winter. Snow is not his friend! What a cute doggy and the love the polka dots.
11/18/12 7:56 PM
canei said...
I love it!!!
11/18/12 8:18 PM
Clareew said...
Great review. Really helpful. Your dog will be so greatful, and cute.
11/19/12 2:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I usually comment only on adult clothes but couldn't pass on this adorable photo and story. Three muslins for a dog has me laughing!!!! Your precious dog will have quite a wardrobe now that you know how to fit her. So cute!
11/19/12 6:56 AM
mars418 said...
Really cute! I had to do two muslins for my dog pet costume and couldn't believe. I'm not super easy to fit but I think the pets are harder! Great job.
11/19/12 7:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
so cute love it!!!
11/19/12 8:00 AM
miausiau said...
So cute and excellent review.
11/19/12 11:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh what we do for our fur babies! This looks adorable- I'd love to be able to open the thumbnail.
11/19/12 8:56 PM
MissCelie said...
This review sounds like what I went through with my chi! I can't see the photos either on Google+. But, the preview looks really cute!
11/20/12 8:05 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
ARRGGHHH stupid Google+!!!! Hopefully these pictures open now; please let me know if they still won't since they are showing on my computer
11/20/12 12:34 PM
sugarduck said...
The photos are viewable now. What an adorable little coat. I like the little bow at the neck. And the fit is impeccable! ;-)
11/21/12 2:35 AM
Merche said...
So cute! I just made a coat for my little dog with the same problem: not enough hair on her tummy to keep her warm. IŽll keep this in mind for the next!
12/12/12 7:18 AM
busymomof3 said...
cute!!
12/13/12 0:57 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
I so appreciate this review. I think I'm going to wait a little bit before trying it...but yours turned out so well, so when I get better I will!
6/13/13 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 18031-1003

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now