Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2082 (Dog coat) - Type:Pets    printable version
Viewed 404 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:prostheticsgirl
photo
About prostheticsgirlstar
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/12
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/18/12 7:22 PM
Last Updated:12/11/12 9:46 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pets    
Available for sale on PR: $2.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $2.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Adorable! But can't get to your bigger pics. :-(
11/18/12 7:30 PM
crazygrad said...
Oh... my dogs have asked me to write: (the small 8 year old) I love you! I'm in Ohio too! Can we play????? PLease???? (my 16 year old): You're cute, but you aren't old enough to realize that wearing the little outfits just amuses the humans enough that hold back on the treats. DON'T AMUSE THE HUMANS if you want the good stuff.
11/18/12 7:49 PM
PattyGee said...
Thanks for the review. My granddog lives in MN and is a chihuahua and I have had some success with a few patterns. He too is a rescue and about 7 lbs. I appreciate your hints to get a better fit. I just might try this pattern after the holidays. He hides under blankets most of the winter and has to be carried outside in the winter. Snow is not his friend! What a cute doggy and the love the polka dots.
11/18/12 7:56 PM
canei said...
I love it!!!
11/18/12 8:18 PM
Clareew said...
Great review. Really helpful. Your dog will be so greatful, and cute.
11/19/12 2:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I usually comment only on adult clothes but couldn't pass on this adorable photo and story. Three muslins for a dog has me laughing!!!! Your precious dog will have quite a wardrobe now that you know how to fit her. So cute!
11/19/12 6:56 AM
mars418 said...
Really cute! I had to do two muslins for my dog pet costume and couldn't believe. I'm not super easy to fit but I think the pets are harder! Great job.
11/19/12 7:58 AM
cleverkitty said...
so cute love it!!!
11/19/12 8:00 AM
miausiau said...
So cute and excellent review.
11/19/12 11:24 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh what we do for our fur babies! This looks adorable- I'd love to be able to open the thumbnail.
11/19/12 8:56 PM
MissCelie said...
This review sounds like what I went through with my chi! I can't see the photos either on Google+. But, the preview looks really cute!
11/20/12 8:05 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
ARRGGHHH stupid Google+!!!! Hopefully these pictures open now; please let me know if they still won't since they are showing on my computer
11/20/12 12:34 PM
sugarduck said...
The photos are viewable now. What an adorable little coat. I like the little bow at the neck. And the fit is impeccable! ;-)
11/21/12 2:35 AM
Merche said...
So cute! I just made a coat for my little dog with the same problem: not enough hair on her tummy to keep her warm. IŽll keep this in mind for the next!
12/12/12 7:18 AM
busymomof3 said...
cute!!
12/13/12 0:57 AM
jennygolightly1 said...
I so appreciate this review. I think I'm going to wait a little bit before trying it...but yours turned out so well, so when I get better I will!
6/13/13 5:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3146
photo
Review by Pickledwea... on 1/19/13
Read Review

Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2289 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 7975 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6433 Misses' Skirts
photo
Review by LOST_kitty... on 4/4/09
Read Review

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Drop Waisted Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us