SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8825 (Misses' Tunic, Dress And Pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/12 7:17 AM
Last Updated:12/9/12 7:18 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pebbles77 said...
Wow! You did a beautiful job on this-I am surprised it worked so well in a woven. Love the way you wore it (or rocked it!) as a tunic! I think I have to buy it now!
12/8/12 8:31 AM
mnitts said...
Great job and lovely colour!
12/9/12 8:36 AM
punkmik said...
such a great job! this looks great on you and the colour is stunning. love the drape of the material too!
12/9/12 10:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great top in a wonderful color on you. Love your "design whims" reference and your blog post is hilarious.
12/9/12 11:03 AM
pdiddly said...
you rock in this - the colour is perfect for you love it
12/9/12 11:44 AM
karen n said...
Fun post Bond girl!
12/9/12 2:30 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very nice! You look ever so chic. I am impressed that you almost sewed a solid for your self.
12/9/12 7:20 PM
miausiau said...
It does look terrific on you!
12/9/12 9:58 PM
Christas said...
How elegant! This top looks amazing on you! Very nice sewing!
12/10/12 0:40 AM
MNBarb said...
What a beautiful and flattering top on you!
12/10/12 12:59 PM
Annette1 said...
You look like a MILLION BUCKS in this tunic, and I'm PEA GREEN! :o) I was JUST looking at this pattern not more than a week ago, but at the time I thought, all those pleats (or whatever), I don't want to take that much TIME -- ha! So I'm really glad to hear that it makes up so quickly (and beautifully). :o)
12/10/12 2:34 PM
slmstyle said...
I love this! I am so happy it worked out in a woven fabric, I just might have to copy you. Nice job!
2/23/13 12:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 6070

photo
by: m1khaela

Review
McCall's 6611

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now