Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5538 (Misses' /Women's Blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 476 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 5:02 AM
Last Updated:11/19/12 5:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $19.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Lovely, lovely blouse. The little tab is a wonderful detail.
11/19/12 6:00 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
It looks perfect to me! Truly lovely and classic. Thanks for the review.
11/19/12 7:03 AM
PattyE said...
Super cute little shirt!
11/19/12 9:06 AM
LynnG said...
Beautiful top. I love the tab detail on the hem. You really have your fit perfected. Very pretty fabric too.
11/19/12 9:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
I could have a whole wardrobe of these beautiful blouses, your buttons are a perfect match I prefer vintage buttons to new ones.
11/19/12 9:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable blouse, love the tab detail at the hem...so cute.
11/19/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Pretty top! I like the addition of the tabs. Great job!
11/19/12 9:58 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty blouse. I might have to steal this look from you when summer rolls around here again.
11/19/12 10:11 AM
marec said...
This is a lovely blouse and the tab is such a cute addition. I thoroughly enjoyed this review.
11/19/12 11:16 AM
blue mooney said...
Your work in perfecting the pattern really shows! Love that little tab.
11/19/12 12:47 PM
ConnieBJ said...
What a great review! Lovely blouses, great details and wonderful photos. You got the whole package here!
11/19/12 2:37 PM
Clareew said...
A beautiful blouse, I keep looking at it, you have a wonderful garment there.
11/19/12 3:05 PM
sewmaris said...
BEE-u-ti-ful job on this blouse. I double-heart the little tab, too. It's all in the details, right? This pattern is a great canvas for creativity - definitely worth perfecting the fit. One clue as to how independent designers patterns MAY fit you - check out the designer's body type. Not always true, but often! Thanks for the review - beautiful blouse that you will enjoy for some time.
11/19/12 3:10 PM
BeaJay said...
Another beautiful top. This will be a great summer top. You are very skilled. Lovely.
11/19/12 4:08 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice TNT blouse.
11/19/12 4:17 PM
treefrog said...
Looks gorgeous and I love the tab detail on the curved hem.
11/19/12 4:25 PM
Mrs Lucas said...
Love the detail and well crafted.
11/19/12 5:18 PM
EleanorSews said...
Beautifully done! The fit is perfect and the detail tab is so smart. The 3 blouses are a wonderful testament to your efforts.
11/19/12 5:27 PM
marthamyers said...
Oh, so pretty. I love the fabric color and texture too.
11/19/12 8:53 PM
jenleeC said...
It is hard to believe you have made such a lovely shirt from a seemingly daggy pattern! I can picture you wearing this with crisp white pants and looking very cool and stylish!
11/19/12 10:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
Absolutely BEAUTIFULLY made. You do really lovely work.
11/19/12 10:32 PM
Scheri said...
Absolutely beautiful. The linen is perfect for this pattern and the color is a dream.
11/20/12 1:33 AM
pdiddly said...
Such a crisp looking blouse - love the fabric, the colour and the style
11/20/12 3:00 AM
wimmie said...
Your workmanship is awesome. Your garments have made me get up and sew at least one other time this year, so thank you. Great idea with the tab , might have to clone it.
11/20/12 10:44 AM
KarlaB said...
What a beautiful top! I so enjoy looking at something beautiful for summer while we are heading into winter here! Love that little tab. A nice little detail that adds so much to your top!
11/20/12 11:06 AM
MNBarb said...
This is how I want my shirts to fit! What a beautiful rendition of this ordinary looking pattern. You do such lovely work, everything perfect. Linen, cotton and sleeveless, perfect for summer outings.
11/20/12 4:14 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for the lovely comments and you are all welcome to use the tab... I imagine its not totally original, but have no recollection of where the inspiration came from (else I'd acknowledge the source).
11/20/12 6:25 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love it, simple but with a bit of edge.
11/22/12 9:44 PM
sfshaza said...
A beautiful top! You've really perfected it and the workmanship is impeccable.
12/3/12 10:06 AM
Phillis2 said...
I like the changes you made to the blouse better than the blouse itself. Your fabric choice is beautiful. I'm going to try the tab addition and shirt tail hem when I make this blouse. Nice job.
4/26/13 2:04 PM
Cynthia Peacock said...
Exquisite blouse - especially love the fabric.
8/23/13 5:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick 5348
photo
Review by Kristine K... on 8/14/09
Read Review

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pussy Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4634 year 1958
photo
Review by Kellie R. on 1/31/10
Read Review

Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5883 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 6029 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us