Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6252 (Misses'/Men'S/Teen Boys' Tops, Pants And Dog Blanket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaughty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sewnaughtystar
GA USA
Member since: 9/21/11
Reviews: 57 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/12 1:25 PM
Last Updated:11/19/12 1:37 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
1SewSweet said... (11/20/12 5:27 PM) Reply
Great job on these pants and hubby looks good in them too! I bet he likes them a lot! Very nice!
MNBarb said... (11/20/12 4:03 PM) Reply
Funny combination of coordinates with the dog blanket thrown in. You have an instant success with this pattern. It fits so well and, an hour? You can't beat that!
slmstyle said... (11/20/12 11:51 AM) Reply
Nice pants for your hubby :) My husband also loves these "comfy" pants, so I can relate to the joys of making these fast and easy for a loved one. Nice job!
wimmie said... (11/20/12 11:04 AM) Reply
Good idea. My hubby is 6'4 has a bit of a mid life spread this would make a great Xmas treat. thanks
cocosloft said... (11/20/12 6:26 AM) Reply
Wow, looks like a great pattern! I would not have picked it out, but looks RTW. Thanks for the review!
BrendaJoyce said... (11/19/12 7:29 PM) Reply
That makes me want to sew for my hubby. I was wondering what I could make for him, you hit on the perfect thing.
mary in FL said... (11/19/12 6:58 PM) Reply
They look good and they fit him well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 6-14(Cup A-DD) )

Pattern Details
Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Everyday Baskets Paper Pattern

Pattern Details