SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7519 (Woven Cowl Tunic)

5 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 325 (patterns: 325)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 327 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 9:34 AM
Last Updated:7/1/14 11:06 AM


Burda: 7519 by nicegirl  Burda: 7519 by nicegirl    
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $7.46 $9.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said... (7/3/14 0:17 AM) Reply
I was disappointed in this one when I sewed it up. I thought the sleeves would be a nice feature, but for me it was just too much going on and not in a good way. The fabric is pretty and thanks for the detailed review.
Darlenesews said... (7/1/14 4:18 PM) Reply
Like the orange dress. I just started sewing for my Fall pieces. Might have to add this to the collection
Darlenesews said... (7/1/14 4:18 PM) Reply
Like the orange dress. I just started sewing for my Fall pieces. Might have to add this to the collection
Vintage Joan said... (11/20/12 12:56 PM) Reply
Very nice -- great review!
Mufffet said... (11/20/12 12:20 PM) Reply
Nice job on this one. Lovely fabric. :)
marec said... (11/20/12 10:54 AM) Reply
This is such a flirty top-and in that fabric print it is even more fun. I love it, and would wear it in a heartbeat. I appreciate the inclusion of the side view because you are right...even in silk, it hangs outward. Have fun wearing this.
SewWil said... (11/20/12 10:00 AM) Reply
Very pretty top. Perfect with your jeggings.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5419

photo
by: pdiddly

Review