SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1137 (JACKET DRESSES)

7 more reviews
Viewed 564 times 
Reviewed by:SewRuth
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewRuthstarstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 81
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said... (11/21/12 3:05 PM) Reply
Wow, that is a fabulous coat!!
pdiddly said... (11/21/12 9:40 AM) Reply
so stylish
NJcowgirl said... (11/21/12 9:05 AM) Reply
Fabulous coat. I love the fabric--It looks very high end. The coat looks great on you.
Dilliander said... (11/20/12 4:36 PM) Reply
Fabulous, it looks great on you!
lamstu said... (11/20/12 4:02 PM) Reply
How very fun! Great use of the fabric. I may have to reexamine this pattern with your sleeve modification.
karen n said... (11/20/12 3:20 PM) Reply
I completely agree with your philosophy about simple patterns, great fabric! (when I get less afraid of cutting into the "good stuff")
Re Becca said... (11/20/12 9:55 AM) Reply
Gorgeous! what a unique coat with the wonderful houndstooth! Can't believe that you made it in 3 hours.
nicegirl said... (11/20/12 9:41 AM) Reply
I love the drama of the length! What a great return on 3 hours' investment.
Amanda.Claire said... (11/20/12 9:29 AM) Reply
How pretty!
Huntwoman said... (11/20/12 6:42 AM) Reply
Stunning coat! It looks like it took a lot more time than that. Very pretty. I often wander the home dec department thinking what pretty coats the fabrics would make. Thanks for sharing your story.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1249

photo
by: mrswilly

Review
Other Stuffed Hobbes

photo
by: unfinished...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details