SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 959 times 
Reviewed by:Bettnadi164
photo

 
 
About Bettnadi164
NC USA
Member since: 2/4/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 4:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Your jacket looks very pretty in the teeny-weeny photo, but could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
11/20/12 5:52 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree, I love the color, and the lines of this jacket look very promising. I looks like a fun project, did you do the gathering on the sleeves? The dark tab at the right side of the top of the page labeled help has some helpful picture review information.
11/20/12 6:40 PM
Bettnadi164 said...
Elona - I do not know how to get it to appear bigger. Sorry I attached my blog site if that helps. Re Becca- no I did not put elastic in the sleeves just in the back.
11/21/12 1:41 PM
sewbarbie said...
please make the photo clickable so we can see it. It looks great from what I can make out.
1/20/13 7:59 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful job! I have considered making this and then held off after I realized it was a lined jacket. Did you use regular lining fabric? I have a lightweight linen I'm thinking of using and have enough to use the same for lining - based on your experience with this pattern, would that work?
2/12/13 9:29 AM
sewbarbie said...
i wish the photo were larger.
9/14/13 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

More Knits
More Knits

Register

Simplicity 2708

photo
by: Casalguidi

Review
StyleArc Sandra Narrow Leg Jean

photo
by: becca a

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now