Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

11 more reviews
Viewed 993 times 
Reviewed by:Bettnadi164
photo

 
 
About Bettnadi164
NC USA
Member since: 2/4/11
Reviews: 2 (patterns: 2)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 4:21 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sewbarbie said... (9/14/13 2:49 PM) Reply
i wish the photo were larger.
LauraHarkawik said... (2/12/13 9:29 AM) Reply
Beautiful job! I have considered making this and then held off after I realized it was a lined jacket. Did you use regular lining fabric? I have a lightweight linen I'm thinking of using and have enough to use the same for lining - based on your experience with this pattern, would that work?
sewbarbie said... (1/20/13 7:59 PM) Reply
please make the photo clickable so we can see it. It looks great from what I can make out.
Bettnadi164 said... (11/21/12 1:41 PM) Reply
Elona - I do not know how to get it to appear bigger. Sorry I attached my blog site if that helps. Re Becca- no I did not put elastic in the sleeves just in the back.
Re Becca said... (11/20/12 6:40 PM) Reply
I agree, I love the color, and the lines of this jacket look very promising. I looks like a fun project, did you do the gathering on the sleeves? The dark tab at the right side of the top of the page labeled help has some helpful picture review information.
Elona said... (11/20/12 5:52 PM) Reply
Your jacket looks very pretty in the teeny-weeny photo, but could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: maxermoo

Review
McCall's 6842

photo
by: gtrevil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details