Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants) thumbsup - Type:Activewear    printable version
Viewed 941 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Bettnadi164
photo
About Bettnadi164
NC USA
Member since: 2/4/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 4:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Your jacket looks very pretty in the teeny-weeny photo, but could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
11/20/12 5:52 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree, I love the color, and the lines of this jacket look very promising. I looks like a fun project, did you do the gathering on the sleeves? The dark tab at the right side of the top of the page labeled help has some helpful picture review information.
11/20/12 6:40 PM
Bettnadi164 said...
Elona - I do not know how to get it to appear bigger. Sorry I attached my blog site if that helps. Re Becca- no I did not put elastic in the sleeves just in the back.
11/21/12 1:41 PM
sewbarbie said...
please make the photo clickable so we can see it. It looks great from what I can make out.
1/20/13 7:59 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful job! I have considered making this and then held off after I realized it was a lined jacket. Did you use regular lining fabric? I have a lightweight linen I'm thinking of using and have enough to use the same for lining - based on your experience with this pattern, would that work?
2/12/13 9:29 AM
sewbarbie said...
i wish the photo were larger.
9/14/13 2:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-115 Wrap Dress
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 6/28/07
Read Review

Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )
Oliver + S Sandbox Pants + Starfish Stencil Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver   S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2934
photo
Review by Deepika on 1/25/02
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )
Butterick 5627 Pattern ( Size 22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3883 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us