SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8799 (Suit including jacket, top, dress skirt and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 966 times 
Reviewed by:Bettnadi164
photo

 
 
About Bettnadi164
NC USA
Member since: 2/4/11
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/20/12 4:21 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbarbie said...
i wish the photo were larger.
9/14/13 2:49 PM
LauraHarkawik said...
Beautiful job! I have considered making this and then held off after I realized it was a lined jacket. Did you use regular lining fabric? I have a lightweight linen I'm thinking of using and have enough to use the same for lining - based on your experience with this pattern, would that work?
2/12/13 9:29 AM
sewbarbie said...
please make the photo clickable so we can see it. It looks great from what I can make out.
1/20/13 7:59 PM
Bettnadi164 said...
Elona - I do not know how to get it to appear bigger. Sorry I attached my blog site if that helps. Re Becca- no I did not put elastic in the sleeves just in the back.
11/21/12 1:41 PM
Re Becca said...
I agree, I love the color, and the lines of this jacket look very promising. I looks like a fun project, did you do the gathering on the sleeves? The dark tab at the right side of the top of the page labeled help has some helpful picture review information.
11/20/12 6:40 PM
Elona said...
Your jacket looks very pretty in the teeny-weeny photo, but could you make it clickable so we can see the details?
11/20/12 5:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 5815

photo
by: Kristine K...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info