SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/12 3:27 AM
Last Updated:11/21/12 3:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ggf2005 said...
very cute!
11/21/12 4:00 PM
velosewer said...
Great fitting top/s.
11/21/12 9:43 PM
nancyc said...
I just made this top and wondered about making the cowl bigger. Yours looks great, and I will also double the size of the cowl on my next one. Thanks for the review!
11/22/12 7:13 AM
JEF said...
Really pretty. And can I just say that I am absolutely green with envy over your totally non-obvious dart point. I keep trying to make mine like yours and only succeed occasionally. Yours are PERFECT - how did you do it??? I need tips!
11/22/12 9:04 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Beautiful top - fits you so well. And I am loving those French darts as well! The cowl on top #2 is really nice.....well done.
11/22/12 11:45 AM
Ms. McCall said...
JEF, I'm sorry I didn't see this comment until now - I don't think I did anything too special, the fabric just hides it well. I did use really small stitches coming up the the point, perhaps that helped?
1/20/13 11:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review