SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 115 (Ann's Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 652 times 
Reviewed by:Ms. McCall
photo

 
 
About Ms. McCallstar
CA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/12 3:27 AM
Last Updated:11/21/12 3:32 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. McCall said... (1/20/13 11:40 AM) Reply
JEF, I'm sorry I didn't see this comment until now - I don't think I did anything too special, the fabric just hides it well. I did use really small stitches coming up the the point, perhaps that helped?
2 Airedales n Me said... (11/22/12 11:45 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - fits you so well. And I am loving those French darts as well! The cowl on top #2 is really nice.....well done.
JEF said... (11/22/12 9:04 AM) Reply
Really pretty. And can I just say that I am absolutely green with envy over your totally non-obvious dart point. I keep trying to make mine like yours and only succeed occasionally. Yours are PERFECT - how did you do it??? I need tips!
nancyc said... (11/22/12 7:13 AM) Reply
I just made this top and wondered about making the cowl bigger. Yours looks great, and I will also double the size of the cowl on my next one. Thanks for the review!
velosewer said... (11/21/12 9:43 PM) Reply
Great fitting top/s.
ggf2005 said... (11/21/12 4:00 PM) Reply
very cute!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details